Dance Improv Workshop

Unfortunately the Dance improv Workshop will not be running on Thursday May 30, thank you for your interest.   Sorry for any inconvenience.

Click here for Dance Improv Workshop Registration Form

 

Partnering & Creative Process  

This workshop is designed to encourage methods toward the creative act, including movement invention, creative movement games, and improvisation.  Working in solo, duet and group formations to create short movement studies, there is something in this workshop for movers of all levels. Each individual will come away from this workshop with new skills and a deeper level of engagement with the creative process. The work is focused on getting to the “origin” of each student from which to develop original movement.

 

Amanda Marini-Rohde

Amanda holds her Bachelor of Fine Arts with honours in dance and is an elementary teacher with the Ontario College of Teachers, a dance instructor, choreographer and performer.  She has taught dance and movement to movers of all ages in public schools, her own dance studio, senior homes and even bachelorette parties!

She has always been a kinesthetic, musical learner and so movement comes quite naturally to her.  She has studied many different forms of movement including contemporary dance, traditional folk dance, world dances, ballet, jazz, Pilates, yoga, Nia and various forms of conditioning and body awareness techniques.  She has taught contemporary, jazz, broadway, burlesque, ballet, conditioning, expressive and creative dance in a variety of platforms including workshops, day camps, traditional classes and more.  Her passion is clear in her instruction and attention to her students in the learning environment.  Oh, and improv dance is also her absolute favourite thing to incorporate into all her classes!

 

For more information on recreation programming please contact 613-938-9898 x2 or e-mail Lorne Taillon.

phone icon Contact Us

Lorne Taillon
Leisure Arts Coordinator
800 Seventh Street West, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
Phone: 613-938-9898 ext. 4012
Fax: 613-938-8855
Email this contact
Map this location

ATELIER DE DANSE IMPROVISÉE

 

Programme annulé, désolé pour le désagrément.

Détails de l’atelier d’un soir

Date : Jeudi 30 mai 2019

Heure : 18 h 30 – 20 h 

Lieu : Centre Benson - Salle Automotive

Coût : 16,95 $ par participant (TVH comprise)

 

Partenariat et processus créatif 

Cet atelier est conçu pour encourager les méthodes menant vers l’acte créatif, y compris l’invention du mouvement, les jeux de mouvement créatif et l’improvisation. Cet atelier a quelque chose à offrir aux personnes de tous les niveaux qui travailleront en solo, en duo et en groupe pour créer de courtes études de mouvement. Chaque participant quittera cet atelier fort de nouvelles compétences et d’un niveau plus profond d’engagement dans le processus créatif. Le travail vise à parvenir à « l’origine » de chaque élève à partir de laquelle développer un mouvement original.

Amanda Marini-Rohde

Amanda détient un baccalauréat en beaux-arts avec spécialisation en danse et enseigne à l’élémentaire à l’Ordre des enseignantes et des enseignants de l’Ontario. Professeure de danse et chorégraphe, elle est également interprète. Elle a enseigné la danse et le mouvement à des personnes de tous les âges dans des écoles publiques, dans son propre studio de danse, dans des résidences pour personnes âgées et même lors d’enterrements de vie de jeune fille!

Amanda a toujours appris par le geste et la musique et le mouvement lui vient donc tout naturellement. Elle a étudié différents types de mouvement, y compris la danse contemporaine, la danse folklorique traditionnelle, les danses du monde, le ballet, le jazz, le Pilates, le yoga, le Nia et diverses formes de conditionnement et de techniques de conscience corporelle. Elle a enseigné la danse contemporaine, le jazz, la danse de type Broadway, le burlesque, le ballet, le conditionnement physique, la danse expressive et créative sous forme, entre autres, d’ateliers, de camps de jour ou de cours traditionnels. Sa passion se manifeste clairement dans l’enseignement et l’attention qu’elle porte à ses élèves en milieu d’apprentissage. De plus, elle adore incorporer des éléments d’improvisation à tous ses cours!

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les programmes de loisirs, veuillez appeler le 613-938-9898, poste 2 ou envoyer un courriel à Lorne Taillon.

phone icon Contactez Nous

Lorne Taillon
Coordonnateur, arts et loisirs
800 rue 7ième ouest, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
Téléphone: 613-938-9898 ext. 4012
Fax: 613-938-8855
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte