The Benson Centre is Cornwall's newest recreation facility, offering three NHL-sized rinks, an indoor field house and indoor court(s) for tennis, pickleball and badminton.

 Ice and Floor Rentals

Lace up the blades and take a spin around the ice in one of our new 3 NHL size ice pads at the Benson Centre. Winter use includes hockey, figure skating, recreational skating, broomball, ringette and much more. Spring and summer floor space is available for ball hockey, lacrosse, in-line skating, roller hockey, and other team sports. Ice rentals will be available 12 months of the year. Book ice and/or floor space for your league, team, family or friends.

To book ice please contact the Benson Centre at 613-938-9898 ext. 1 (between 8:30 - 4:30 p.m.) or ext. 0 during non-office hours or e-mail booking requests or questions to nlefebvre@cornwall.ca.

For ice rental fees, please click here.

 Field House

Fieldhouse with soccer net

The Benson Centre Field House is a beautiful, fully climate controlled indoor field. The Jiffy Auto Service/Goodyear Field measures 100' X 200' and will provide a great game and practice experience for soccer, football, lacrosse, ultimate frisbee and more. This unique indoor field house provides a venue for everyone to participate in their favorite summer sports year round, also dedicating time to field training for many sports. Full field rentals and 1/3 field rentals are available.

The walking/jogging track at the Benson Centre will be closed to walkers during the week of the March Break. Due to the number of activities taking place in the Fieldhouse at the Benson Centre, we are encouraging walkers/joggers to utilize the walking track at the Cornwall Civic Complex during the March Break.

For field house rental fees, please click here.

 Tennis and Multi-Sport Courts 

Tennis, Badminton, Pickleball anyone?  Singles, doubles or teams, whatever the weather, you'll enjoy your match in our climate controlled court area.  Come out and enjoy a great game of tennis, badminton or pickleball at the Benson Centre Court open year round.   Rental time slots available for lessons, group play and tournaments.

For court fees, please click here.     

 Community Room 

At the Benson Centre the City of Cornwall has a variety of meeting rooms available for groups, organizations or individuals. The Multi-Purpose rooms are equipped with tables and chairs to accommodate small to large groups.  It is available to corporate businesses, groups, individuals, non-profit groups for AGM's, teams meetings, art and leisure classes, small fitness groups, workshops, seminars, presentations, family gatherings, birthday parties and more.  

For community room rental fees, please click here.

 Public Skating Schedule 

Come out and skate for enjoyment, or work on your skills! Public skates are typically held at the Benson Centre various times throughout the week. Ice skating is a favourite Canadian pastime and the City of Cornwall offers a variety of public skate sessions for all ages.

For more information, including a schedule of public skating sessions, please click here.

Photo Gallery: Benson Centre will appear here on the public site.

Click here to learn more about the Cornwall Adult Hockey Academy for Beginners.
Click here to learn more about the Cornwall Minor Hockey Association.

Operating Hours
Monday to Sunday, 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Benson Centre
800 Seventh Street West
P.O. Box 877
Cornwall, ON 
K6J 0A3
613-938-9898

 

phone icon Contact Us

James Fawthrop
Division Manager, Parks & Recreation
800 Seventh Street West, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-938-9898 ext. 4026
F.: 613-938-8855
Email this contact
Map this location

Le centre Benson est la plus récente installation de loisirs de Cornwall. Il propose trois patinoires de la taille de la LNH, un pavillon intérieur et des courts intérieurs pour le tennis, le pickleball et le badminton.

 Location des patinoires

Enfilez les patins et faites le tour de la glace dans l'une de nos nouvelles patinoires de la taille de la LNH au Centre Benson. L’utilisation en hiver comprend le hockey, le patinage artistique, le patinage récréatif, le ballon balai, la ringuette et bien d’autres choses encore. Des espaces au printemps et en été sont disponibles pour le hockey-balle, le lacrosse, le patin à roues alignées, le roller hockey et d'autres sports d'équipe. La location de glace sera disponible 12 mois par an. Réservez de la glace et / ou de la surface au sol pour votre ligue, votre équipe, votre famille ou vos amis.

Pour réserver, veuillez contacter le Centre Benson au 613-938-9898, poste 1 (entre 8h30 et 16h30) ou poste 0 en dehors des heures de bureau ou par courriel avec des demandes de réservation ou des questions à nlefebvre@cornwall.ca.

Pour les frais de location des patinoires, veuillez cliquer ici.

 Complexe sportif

Fieldhouse with soccer net

Le complexe sportif est un magnifique terrain couvert entièrement climatisé. Le terrain Jiffy Auto Service / Goodyear mesure 100' X 200' et offrira une expérience de jeu et de pratique exceptionnelle pour le soccer, le football, le lacrosse, le frisbee ultime et bien plus. Le complexe sportif intérieure unique en son genre permet à tous de participer à l’année de leur sport d’été préféré, tout en consacrant du temps à l’entraînement sur le terrain pour de nombreux sports. Des terrains complets et 1/3 des terrains sont disponibles.

La piste de marche / jogging du Centre Benson sera fermée aux marcheurs pendant la semaine du congé de mars. En raison du nombre d'activités qui se déroulent dans le complexe sportif, nous encourageons les marcheurs / joggeurs à utiliser la piste de marche du complexe civique de Cornwall pendant le congé de mars.

Pour les frais de location du complexe sportif, veuillez cliquer ici.

 Terrains de tennis et multisports

Tennis, badminton, pickleball, ça vous tente? En simple, en double ou en équipe, quelle que soit la météo, vous apprécierez votre match sur notre terrain climatisé. Venez jouer au tennis, au badminton ou au pickleball au Centre Benson, ouvert toute l'année. Locations disponibles pour les leçons, le jeu en groupe et les tournois.

Pour les frais de location de terrain, veuillez cliquer ici.

 Salles communautaires

Au Centre Benson, la ville de Cornwall propose diverses salles de réunion pouvant accueillir des groupes, des organisations ou des individus. Les salles multi-usages sont équipées de tables et de chaises pour accueillir des groupes de toutes tailles. Il est disponible pour les entreprises, les groupes, les individus, les groupes à but non lucratif pour les AGA, les réunions d'équipes, les cours d'art et de loisirs, les petits groupes de fitness, les ateliers, les séminaires, les présentations, les réunions de famille, les anniversaires, etc.

Pour les frais de location de salle communautaire, veuillez cliquer ici.

 Patinage libre

Venez patiner pour le plaisir ou perfectionnez vos compétences! Les patinages libres ont généralement lieu au Centre Benson à différents moments de la semaine. Le patinage sur glace est un passe-temps préféré des Canadiens et la ville de Cornwall offre une variété de séances de patinage publiques pour tous les âges.

Pour plus d'informations, y compris un calendrier des séances de patinage publiques, veuillez cliquer ici.

Photo Gallery: Benson Centre will appear here on the public site.
Pour plus d'informations sur les associations sportives à Cornwall, cliquez ici.
Heures d'ouverture: lundi à dimanche, 7h à 23h
Centre Benson
800, 7e rue ouest
Boîte 877
Cornwall, ON
K6J 0A3
613-938-9898

 

 

Cliquez ici pour envoyée un courriel à James Fawthrop
Directeur, division pour les services des parcs et des loisirs
800 rue 7ième ouest, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
Téléphone: 613-938-9898 ext. 4026
Fax: 613-938-8855
Emplacement sur la carte

phone icon Contactez Nous

James Fawthrop
Directeur, division pour les services des parcs et des loisirs
800 rue 7ième ouest, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
: 613-938-9898 ext. 4026
: 613-938-8855
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte