Municipal Works

Municipal Works employees can be seen working in every aspect of community life in areas involving the maintenance of public buildings, sewer collection systems, water distribution systems, summer and winter maintenance of our road network, and vehicle maintenance in our municipal garage. The division is managed by Shawn O'Brien, who can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2226.

Roads

This section is responsible for the maintenance of all aspects of the roadway system within the City. These responsibilities include sidewalk repairs, road repairs, curb repairs, pothole repairs, snow plowing, snow removal, maintenance of parking lots, street flushing, street sweeping program and traffic signs. Roads Supervisor Kevin Duschene can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2238.


Water Distribution and Wastewater Collection

This section is responsible for the maintenance of the sewer collection system including: sewer laterals, mains, manholes, catch basins, creeks and flood control. It also maintains the water distribution system including: water services, mains, valves and hydrants. Supervisor Dan Drouin can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2264.


Fleet & Garage

The Municipal Works garage is responsible for the maintenance of all city vehicles and equipment except for fire, police, paramedic, and transit vehicles. The fleet coordinator David Bigelow can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2237. The garage supervisor Todd Lalonde can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2239.


Equipment Training & Health and Safety 

This division is responsible for the ongoing equipment and health and safety training of all Municipal Works, Parks and Recreation employees. The City of Cornwall takes the health and safety of all employees very seriously. A wide range of programs and training are provided that assist all of our employees to support a safe work environment, that in turn ensures the public's safety. The supervisor Tommy Sauve can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2241.


Parks & Landscape

The Parks department maintains the City's 42 neighbourhood parks, responds to concerns about City trees, assists the Adopt-a-Street program, and manages snow removal on sidewalks. The supervisor Todd Lalonde can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2239.


Infrastructure Division

The Infrastructure Planning Division provides engineering expertise to the City on a broad spectrum of municipal assets. As an engineering consultant, the Division provides design and construction management services on a wide range of transportation, sewer, water and recreation projects. The Division also oversees the day to day requirements of traffic operations. The division is managed by Michael Fawthrop, who can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2209.

Design Section

Providing design services relating to municipal facilities and maintaining permanent records of those facilities are the primary functions of this section. Municipal services must be designed to meet the needs of the community and to function efficiently for many years. The Design Section also administers all aspects of the development of new residential subdivisions, and is responsible for Right-of-Way control, which is the management of requests from individuals and agencies to work on City property. In addition, the Design Section maintains various digital mapping products, many available to the public, provides information on services available at any lot, and issues municipal addresses. The supervisor Emma Vanier, P. Eng, can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2249.


Construction Section

This Section provides surveying and project supervision for municipal construction projects for point and linear infrastructure assets (roadways, sidewalks, watermains, sewers, bridges, etc.). The Construction Section also coordinates linear and point asset management planning, develops capital project forecasts for municipal infrastructure and completes asset condition assessments on an on-going basis. The primary function of this section is to ensure that public facilities are properly constructed and maintained so that the life expectancy of municipal assets are maximized. The supervisor Jennifer Marjerrison-Barcier, C.E.T., can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2204


Transportation Section

The Transportation Section is proactive and dedicated to the safe movement of people, goods and services. The Transportation Section is responsible for street lighting, signage, traffic control signals, pavement markings, school crossing guards, operation of all municipal parking lots, and traffic and parking by-laws. In addition to the above services, traffic data collection and traffic planning are also conducted by the Transportation Section.


Public Property

This section is responsible for the maintenance and day-to-day operations of the various buildings owned by the City of Cornwall. These include the Justice building, City Hall, fire halls #1 and #2, Richelieu Day Care, Municipal Works building, and Transit building, as well as numerous other outbuildings. The Facilities Manager Neil Dixon can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2223. The Facilities Supervisor Adam Gilpin can be reached at 613-930-2787 ext. 2232. 

phone icon Contact Us

John St. Marseille
General Manager, Infrastructure & Municipal Works
1225 Ontario Street, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-930-2787 ext. 2201
F.: 613-932-8891
Email this contact
Map this location

Travaux municipaux

Les employés du service des Travaux municipaux veillent à tous les aspects de la vie communautaire, notamment à l’entretien des bâtiments publics, des systèmes de collecte des eaux usées, des réseaux de distribution d’eau, à l’entretien estival et hivernal du réseau routier et de l’entretien des véhicules du garage municipal. Le service est dirigé par Shawn O’Brien, que l’on peut joindre au 613 930-2787, poste 2226.

Réseau routier

Le service du Réseau routier s’occupe de l’entretien de tous les aspects du réseau routier de la ville. Il est chargé entre autres de la réparation des trottoirs, de la réparation des routes, de la réparation des bordures de trottoirs, de la réparation des nids-de-poule, le déneigement, de l’entretien des aires de stationnement, du lavage des rues, du balayage des rues et de l’entretien des panneaux de signalisation routière. On peut joindre le superviseur du service des routes, Kevin Duchesne, au 613 930 -2787, poste 2238.


Distribution de l’eau et collecte des eaux usées

Le service de la Distribution de l’eau et de la collecte des eaux usées est chargé de l’entretien du système de collecte des eaux usées, y compris des canalisations secondaires, des conduites principales, des trous d’homme, des bassins collecteurs, des ruisseaux et des ouvrages de régularisation des crues. Ce service s’occupe aussi de l’entretien du réseau de distribution d’eau, notamment des aqueducs, des conduites principales, les vannes et des bornes d’incendie. On peut joindre le superviseur Dan Drouin au 613 930-2787, poste 2264.


Parc automobile et garage

Le garage du Service de travaux municipaux est chargé de l’entretien de tous les véhicules et tous l’équipement de la ville, à l’exception des véhicules des services d’incendie, de police, du personnel paramédical et de transport public. On peut joindre le coordonnateur du parc automobile, David Bigelow, au 613 930-2787, poste 2237. On peut joindre le superviseur du garage, Todd Lalonde, au 613 930 2787, poste 2239.


Formation à l’équipement et santé et sécurité

Ce service est chargé de la formation continue sur l’équipement et la santé et sécurité de tout le personnel de Service des travaux municipaux, des parcs et des loisirs. La ville de Cornwall accorde le plus grand sérieux à la santé et à la sécurité de tout son personnel. Un large éventail de programmes et de formations est offert pour aider tous les membres du personnel à assurer un milieu de travail sûr, qui à son tour assurera la sécurité publique. On peut joindre le superviseur, Tommy Sauvé, au 613 930-2787, poste 2241.


Parcs et paysages

Le service des Parcs est chargé de l’entretien des 42 parcs de quartier de la ville, répond aux appels des citoyens préoccupées par des questions touchant  les arbres de la ville, participe au programme Adoptez une rue et s’occupe du déneigement des trottoirs. On peut joindre le superviseur, Todd Lalonde, au 613 930-2787, poste 2239.


Bureau de l’ingénierie

Le Bureau de l’ingénierie fournit à la ville des services d'expert-conseil pour un vaste éventail d’actifs municipaux. À titre de conseiller ingénierie, le Bureau fournit des services de conception et de gestion de la construction pour un vaste éventail de projets de services de transport, d’égouts, de distribution d’eau et de loisirs. Ce Bureau veille aussi à combler les besoins quotidiens liés à la circulation.  Le Bureau de l’ingénierie est dirigé par Michael Fawthrop, que l’on peut joindre au 613 930-2787, poste 2209.

Bureau de la Conception

La prestation de services de conception relatifs aux installations municipales et la tenue de dossiers permanents sur ces installations sont les principales fonctions de ce bureau. Les services municipaux doivent être conçus pour répondre aux besoins de la communauté et pour bien fonctionner pendant de nombreuses années. Le Bureau de la conception s’occupe aussi de tous les aspects du développement de nouveaux lotissements résidentiels et est responsable du contrôle des droits de passage, c’est-à-dire de la gestion des demandes de particuliers et d’organismes souhaitant travailler ses biens de la ville. En outre, le Bureau de la conception assure aussi le maintien de différents produits de cartographie numérique, dont de nombreux sont offerts au public, elle donne des renseignements sur les services offerts à un lot donné et elle émet les adresses municipales. On peut joindre la superviseure, Emma Vanier, P. Eng, au 613 930-2787, poste 2249.


Bureau de la Construction

Le Bureau de construction assure l’arpentage et la supervision des projets de construction municipaux pour les infrastructures ponctuelles et linéaires (routes, trottoirs, conduites d’eau, égouts, ponts, etc.). Il coordonne aussi la planification de la gestion des actifs linéaires et ponctuels, élabore des prévisions de projets d’immobilisations pour les infrastructures municipales et effectue des évaluations de l’état des actifs à intervalles réguliers. La fonction principale de ce bureau est de s’assurer que les installations publiques sont correctement construites et entretenues afin de maximiser la durée de vie des actifs municipaux. On peut joindre la superviseure Jennifer Marjerrison-Barcier, C.E.T., au 613 930-2787, poste 2204.


Bureau des transports

Proactif, le Bureau des transports se consacre à la sécurité de la circulation des personnes, des biens et des services. Il est chargé de l’éclairage public, de la signalisation, des feux de circulation, du marquage des rues, des brigadiers scolaires, de l’exploitation des terrains de stationnement municipaux et des règlements de circulation et de stationnement. En plus des services susmentionnés, il s’occupe de la collecte de données sur la circulation et de la prévision de la circulation.


Propriété public

Ce bureau est responsable de l'entretien et de l'exploitation quotidienne des différents bâtiments appartenant à la Ville de Cornwall.  Ils comprennent le Palais de Justice, l'Hôtel de Ville, les casernes de pompiers no 1 et no 2, la garderie Richelieu, le bâtiment des Travaux publics, le bâtiment des Transports en commun, ainsi que de nombreux dépendances.  On peut joindre le gestionnaire des installations Neil Dixon au 613-930-2787, poste 2223. On peut joindre le superviseur des installations, Adam Gilpin, au 613 930-2787, poste 2232.

phone icon Contactez Nous

John St. Marseille
Directeur général, infrastructure et services municipaux
1225 rue Ontario, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
: 613-930-2787 ext. 2201
: 613-932-8891
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte