Did you know? 

  • The City of Cornwall provides garbage and recycling curbside services to over 500 Industrial, Commercial, and Institutional facilities, last year we collected 149.36 tonnes of recycling and 2,000 tonnes of waste. 
  • The City of Cornwall provides a seperate Commercial Cardboard (OCC) service to all Industrial, Commercial, and Institutional facilities, last year the City collected 132 tonnes of cardboard from our IC&I customers. 
  • The City offers waste collection for BIA and Le Village 2 times per week on Mondays and Fridays and recycling collection once a week on Wednesdays, meaning the downtown business areas are provided with 52 recycling collections, and 104 waste collections per year.
 Set up a Collection 

Did you set up a business in Cornwall and are wondering if you qualify for garbage and recycling collection? Fill out this form and someone from the Waste Management department will contact you to assist you in determining if the City can provide a service that suits your businesses needs. 

SET UP A NEW IC&I WASTE COLLECTION SERVICE

IC&I Businesses Outside the BIA
 Recycling Collection 

Program Information

The City of Cornwall currently provides curbside recycling collection for IC&I customers. There are multiple rules and regulations surrounding recycling collection for IC&I customers. If you feel your business fits the requirements for curbside  recycling collection please fill out this form to request collection. Please note this will be reviewed by the Waste Management Department to ensure your business meets the requirements outlined in the By-Law.

Time:  

Recycling for IC&I collection time is collected based on two factors: 

  1. If you are within the BIA or Le Village districts your recycling will be collected on Wednesdays, please visit the BIA and Le Village Tab for more Information. 
  2. If you are outside of the BIA and Le Village district your recycling will be collected based on the collection day for that geographical area. You can download the map for collection here. Please note in these areas garbage and recycling will be collected on the same day. All recycling must be out prior to 7:00 am on the day of your collection in order to be recycled, any recycling not out by 7:00am that is missed will not be returned for. If you choose to place your recycling out for collection the night previous, please ensure it is not out until after 7:00 pm. 

Size and Weight: 

 In order for recycling to be collected it must meet the following size and weight restrictions: 

  • Be under 27 kgs (60lbs)
  • Be in clear recycling bags with a maximum size of 106 cm x 122 cm (42 inches by 48 inches)
  • Be in a standard blue box
  • Be in a 95 gallon recycling cart- certified for lifting with a metal bar located at the front of the bin. 95 gallon carts must be approved by the City prior to collection. All businesses must purchase their own recycling containers. 

Restrictions: 

In order for recycling to be collected it shall not contain the items listed below: 

  • bulky cardboard (there is a special collection for bulk cardboard, to sign up for bulk cardboard collection please fill out this form)
  • garbage
  • unaccepted recyclable materials (for information on what can be recycled read this)
  • be in black bags or garbage containers
 Garbage Collection 

Program Information: 

The City of Cornwall currently provides curbside garbage collection for IC&I customers. There are multiple rules and regulations surrounding waste collection for IC&I customers. If you feel your business fits the requirements for curbside garbage and recycling collection please fill out this form to request collection. Please note this will be reviewed by the Waste Management Department to ensure your business meets the requirements outlined in the By-Law.

Time:  

Garbage for IC&I collection time is collected based on two factors: 

  1. If you are within the BIA or Le Village districts your garbage will be collected on Mondays and Fridays, please visit the BIA and Le Village Tab for more Information. 
  2. If you are outside of the BIA and Le Village district your garbage will be collected based on the collection day for that geographical area. You can download the map for collection here. Please note in these areas garbage and recycling will be collected on the same day. All garbage must be out prior to 7:00 am on the day of your collection in order to be collected, any garbage not out by 7:00am that is missed will not be returned for. If you choose to place your garbage out for collection the night previous, please ensure it is not out until after 7:00 pm. 

Size and Weight: 

 In order for garbage to be collected it must meet the following size and weight restrictions: 

  • Be under 27 kgs (60lbs)
  • Be in bags with a maximum size of 106 cm x 122 cm (42 inches by 48 inches)
  • Be in containers that have two handles and are no larger then 136 litres (30 gallons) 

Restrictions: 

In order for garbage to be collected it shall not contain the items listed below: 

  • Bulky items such as furniture, mattresses, desks, cabinets, chairs, etc. 
  • Waste from a manufacturing or industrial process (i.e. if you are a parts supplier, used or broken parts cannot be put out with the waste) business must maintain a dumpster for waste generated through their business process. 
  • Rejected product or waste from your business (i.e returned or expired materials) business must maintain a dumpster for waste for these products. 
  • Hazardous waste
  • Tires
  • Wood 
  • Construction or demolition material 
  • Dirt, gravel, sod, sand pavement or asphault
  • Shingles 
  • Medical waste 
  • Scrap metal
BIA and Le Village Collection
 Recycling Collection

Program Information

The City of Cornwall currently provides curbside recycling collection for IC&I customers. There are multiple rules and regulations surrounding recycling collection for IC&I customers. If you feel your business fits the requirements for curbside  recycling collection please fill out this form to request collection. Please note this will be reviewed by the Waste Management Department to ensure your business meets the requirements outlined in the By-Law.

Time:  

Recycling for IC&I collection time is collected based on two factors: 

  1. If you are within the BIA or Le Village districts your recycling will be collected on Wednesdays, between 7:00 am and 9:30 am. Please have your recycling placed neatly infront of your business for collection. Recycling placed out after this time period will not be collected. If you plan to place recycling out the night before, please ensure it does not go out to the curb prior to 7:00 pm. 
  2. If you are outside of the BIA and Le Village district your recycling will be collected based on the collection day for that geographical area. You can download the map for collection here. Please see the IC&I outside the BIA tab for more information. 

Size and Weight: 

 In order for recycling to be collected it must meet the following size and weight restrictions: 

  • Be under 27 kgs (60lbs)
  • Be in clear recycling bags with a maximum size of 106 cm x 122 cm (42 inches by 48 inches)
  • Be in a standard blue box
  • Be in a 95 gallon recycling cart- certified for lifting with a metal bar located at the front of the bin. 95 gallon carts must be approved by the City prior to collection. All businesses must purchase their own recycling containers. 

Restrictions: 

In order for recycling to be collected it shall not contain the items listed below: 

  • bulky cardboard (there is a special collection for bulk cardboard, to sign up for bulk cardboard collection please fill out this form)
  • garbage
  • unaccepted recyclable materials (for information on what can be recycled read this)
  • be in black bags or garbage containers
 Garbage Collection

Program Information: 

The City of Cornwall currently provides curbside garbage collection for businesses in the BIA and Le Village. There are multiple rules and regulations surrounding waste collection for BIA and Le Village businesses. If you feel your business fits the requirements for curbside garbage and recycling collection please fill out this form to request collection. Please note this will be reviewed by the Waste Management Department to ensure your business meets the requirements outlined in the By-Law.

Time:  

Garbage for businesses collection time is collected based on two factors: 

  1. If you are within the BIA or Le Village districts your garbage will be collected on Mondays and Fridays, between 7:30 am and 9:30 am. Please have your garbage neatly placed out in front of your business for collection. Garbage placed out after this time period will not be collected. If you plan to place garbage out the night before, please ensure it does not go out to the curb prior to 7:00 pm.
  2. If you are outside of the BIA and Le Village district your garbage will be collected based on the collection day for that geographical area. You can download the map for collection here. Please see the IC&I and Businesses outside of the BIA waste tab for more information. 

Size and Weight: 

 In order for garbage to be collected it must meet the following size and weight restrictions: 

  • Be under 27 kgs (60lbs)
  • Be in bags with a maximum size of 106 cm x 122 cm (42 inches by 48 inches)
  • Be in containers that have two handles and are no larger then 136 litres (30 gallons) 

Restrictions: 

In order for garbage to be collected it shall not contain the items listed below: 

  • Bulky items such as furniture, mattresses, desks, cabinets, chairs, etc. 
  • Waste from a manufacturing or industrial process (i.e. if you are a parts supplier, used or broken parts cannot be put out with the waste) business must maintain a dumpster for waste generated through their business process. 
  • Rejected product or waste from your business (i.e returned or expired materials) business must maintain a dumpster for waste for these products. 
  • Hazardous waste
  • Tires
  • Wood 
  • Construction or demolition material 
  • Dirt, gravel, sod, sand pavement or asphault
  • Shingles 
  • Medical waste 
  • Scrap metal

phone icon Contact Us

Waste Management Division
861 Second Street West, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-937-1777
Email this contact
Map this location

Le saviez-vous?

  • La Ville de Cornwall fournit des services de collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables en bordure de rue à plus de 500 installations industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles; l’année dernière, nous avons collecté 149,36 tonnes de matières recyclables et 2 000 tonnes de déchets.
  • La Ville de Cornwall offre à toutes les installations industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles un service distinct de collecte des cartons ondulés; l’année dernière, nous avons collecté 132 tonnes de carton auprès de nos clients des installations industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles.
  • La ville fournit la collecte des déchets dans la Zone d'amélioration commerciale et dans Le Village, deux fois par semaine, le lundi et le vendredi et la collecte des matières recyclables une fois par semaine, le mercredi. Les zones commerciales du centre-ville bénéficient donc de 52 collectes de matières recyclables et de 104 collectes de déchets par année.

Triez correctement vos déchets avec Recycle Coach!

 Mettre sur pied une collecte

Vous avez ouvert une entreprise à Cornwall et vous vous demandez si vous êtes admissible à la collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables. Remplissez ce formulaire et un employé du Service de gestion des déchets communiquera avec vous pour vous aider à déterminer si la ville peut vous offrir un service qui répond à vos besoins, en tant qu’entreprise.

METTRE SUR PIED UN NOUVEAU SERVICE DE COLLECTE DES DÉCHETS DES INSTALLATIONS INDUSTRIELLES, COMMERCIALES ET INSTITUTIONNELLES

 Entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles en dehors de la ZAC
 
 Collecte des matières recyclables
 

Renseignements sur le programme

À l’heure actuelle, la Ville de Cornwall offre la collecte des matières recyclables en bordure de rue aux clients des entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles. Plusieurs règles et règlements régissent ce type de collecte. Si vous croyez que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences régissant la collecte des matières recyclables en bordure de rue, veuillez remplir le présent formulaire pour faire la demande de collecte. Veuillez prendre note que votre demande sera évaluée par le Service de gestion des déchets afin de vérifier que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences reprises dans le règlement municipal.

Calendrier

Le calendrier de collecte des matières recyclables pour les entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles s’effectue comme suit.

Si vous êtes dans la ZAC du centre-ville ou dans la ZAC Le Village, votre recyclage sera collecté le mercredi. Veuillez consulter l’onglet ZAC et Le Village pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Si vous êtes en dehors de la ZAC du centre-ville ou de la ZAC Le Village, votre recyclage sera collecté selon le jour de collecte qui s’applique à votre secteur géographique. Vous pouvez télécharger la carte de collecte ici. Veuillez prendre note que dans ces secteurs, la collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables s’effectue le même jour. Toutes les matières recyclables doivent être placées à l’extérieur avant 7 heures le jour de la collecte afin d’être recyclées. Si vous n’avez pas mis vos matières recyclables avant 7 heures le matin et avez manqué la collecte, nous ne reviendrons pas pour les chercher. Si vous mettez vos matières recyclables le soir précédent, assurez-vous de ne pas les placer avant 19 heures.

Taille et poids

Les matières recyclables doivent respecter les conditions suivantes en matière de taille et de poids :

  • Ne pas excéder 27 kg (60 livres)
  • Être dans des sacs de recyclage transparents dont la taille n’excède pas 106 cm x 122 cm (42 pouces sur 48 pouces)
  • Être dans une boîte bleue standard
  • Être dans un bac de recyclage de 95 gallons – dont le système de levage est certifié et qui comporte une barre de métal sur le devant. Les bacs de 95 gallons doivent avoir été approuvés par la ville avant la collecte. Les entreprises doivent acheter leurs propres contenants de recyclage.

Restrictions

Pour que les matières recyclables soient collectées, elles ne doivent pas comporter les articles suivants :

  • Cartons volumineux (il existe une collecte spéciale pour les gros cartons. Veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour vous inscrire à la collecte des gros cartons)
  • Déchets
  • Matières recyclables non acceptées (pour savoir ce qui est recyclable, veuillez lire ceci)
  • Être dans des sacs noirs ou des poubelles
 Collecte des déchets
 

Renseignements sur le programme

À l’heure actuelle, la Ville de Cornwall offre la collecte des déchets en bordure de rue aux clients des entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles. Plusieurs règles et règlements régissent ce type de collecte. Si vous croyez que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences régissant la collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables en bordure de rue, veuillez remplir le présent formulaire pour faire la demande de collecte. Veuillez prendre note que votre demande sera évaluée par le Service de gestion des déchets afin de vérifier que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences reprises dans le règlement municipal.

Horaire

Le calendrier de collecte des déchets pour les entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles s’effectue comme suit :

Si vous êtes dans la ZAC du centre-ville ou dans la ZAC Le Village, vos déchets seront collectés le lundi et le vendredi. Veuillez consulter l’onglet ZAC et Le Village pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Si vous êtes en dehors de la ZAC du centre-ville ou de la ZAC Le Village, vos déchets seront collectés selon le jour de collecte qui s’applique à votre secteur géographique. Vous pouvez télécharger la carte de collecte ici. Veuillez prendre note que dans ces secteurs, la collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables s’effectuera le même jour. Tous les déchets doivent être placés à l’extérieur avant 7 heures le jour de la collecte afin d’être collectés. Si vous n’avez pas mis vos déchets avant 7 heures le matin et avez manqué la collecte, nous ne reviendrons pas pour les chercher. Si vous mettez vos déchets le soir précédent, assurez-vous de ne pas les placer avant 19 heures.

 

Taille et poids

Les déchets doivent respecter les conditions suivantes en matière de taille et de poids :

  • Ne pas excéder 27 kg (60 livres)
  • Être dans des sacs dont la taille n’excède pas 106 cm x 122 cm (42 pouces sur 48 pouces)
  • Être dans des contenants qui ont deux poignées et qui n’excèdent pas 136 litres (30 gallons)

Restrictions

Pour que les déchets soient collectés, ils ne doivent pas comporter les articles suivants :

  • Articles encombrants comme les meubles, les matelas, les bureaux, les armoires, les chaises, etc.
  • Déchets issus de processus industriels ou de fabrication (p. ex. si vous êtres un fournisseur de pièces, les pièces usagées ou brisées ne peuvent pas être mises avec les déchets). Les entreprises doivent posséder une benne pour mettre les déchets provenant de leurs processus opérationnels
  • Produits ou déchets rejetés par votre entreprise (p. ex. articles retournés ou expirés). Les entreprises doivent posséder une benne pour mettre les déchets issus de ces produits
  • Déchets dangereux
  • Pneus
  • Bois
  • Matériaux de construction ou de démolition
  • Terre, gravier, gazon, sable, ciment ou asphalte
  • Bardeaux
  • Déchets médicaux
  • Ferraille
 Collecte pour la ZAC du centre-ville et la ZAC Le Village
 
 Collecte de matières recyclables
 

Renseignements sur le programme

À l’heure actuelle, la Ville de Cornwall offre la collecte des matières recyclables en bordure de rue aux clients des entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles. Plusieurs règles et règlements régissent ce type de collecte. Si vous croyez que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences régissant la collecte des matières recyclables en bordure de rue, veuillez remplir le présent formulaire pour faire la demande de collecte. Veuillez prendre note que votre demande sera évaluée par le Service de gestion des déchets afin de vérifier que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences reprises dans le règlement municipal.

Calendrier

Le calendrier de collecte des matières recyclables pour les entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles s’effectue comme suit :

Si vous êtes dans la ZAC du centre-ville ou dans la ZAC Le Village, votre recyclage sera collecté le mercredi, entre 7 heures et 9 heures 30. Veuillez placer proprement vos matières recyclables devant votre entreprise. Les matières recyclables mises en dehors des dates et heures susmentionnées ne seront pas collectées. Si vous mettez vos matières recyclables le soir précédent, assurez-vous de ne pas les placer en bordure de rue avant 19 heures.

Si vous êtes en dehors de la ZAC du centre-ville ou de la ZAC Le Village, votre recyclage sera collecté selon le jour de collecte qui s’applique à votre secteur géographique. Vous pouvez télécharger la carte de collecte ici. Veuillez consulter l’onglet Entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles à l’extérieur de la ZAC pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Taille et poids

Les matières recyclables doivent respecter les conditions suivantes en matière de taille et de poids :

  • Ne pas excéder 27 kg (60 livres)
  • Être dans des sacs de recyclage transparents dont la taille n’excède pas 106 cm x 122 cm (42 pouces sur 48 pouces)
  • Être dans une boîte bleue standard
  • Être dans un bac de recyclage de 95 gallons – dont le système de levage est certifié et qui comporte une barre de métal sur le devant. Les bacs de 95 gallons doivent avoir été approuvés par la ville avant la collecte. Les entreprises doivent acheter leurs propres contenants de recyclage.

Restrictions

Pour que les matières recyclables soient collectées, elles ne doivent pas comporter les articles suivants :

  • Cartons volumineux (il existe une collecte spéciale pour les gros cartons. Veuillez remplir ce formulaire pour vous inscrire à la collecte des gros cartons)
  • Déchets
  • Matières recyclables non acceptées (pour savoir ce qui est recyclable, veuillez lire ceci)
  • Être dans des sacs noirs ou des poubelles
 Collecte des déchets
 

Renseignements sur le programme

À l’heure actuelle, la Ville de Cornwall offre la collecte des déchets en bordure de rue aux entreprises situées dans la ZAC du centre-ville et la ZAC Le Village. Plusieurs règles et règlements régissent ce type de collecte. Si vous croyez que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences régissant la collecte des déchets et des matières recyclables en bordure de rue, veuillez remplir le présent formulaire pour faire la demande de collecte. Veuillez prendre note que votre demande sera évaluée par le Service de gestion des déchets afin de vérifier que votre entreprise satisfait aux exigences reprises dans le règlement municipal.

Calendrier

Le calendrier de collecte des déchets pour les entreprises s’effectue comme suit :

Si vous êtes dans la ZAC du centre-ville ou dans la ZAC Le Village, vos déchets seront collectés le lundi et le vendredi, entre 7 heures 30 et 9 heures 30. Veuillez placer proprement vos déchets devant votre entreprise. Les déchets mis en dehors des dates et heures susmentionnées ne seront pas collectés. Si vous mettez vos déchets le soir précédent, assurez-vous de ne pas les placer en bordure de rue avant 19 heures.

Si vous êtes en dehors de la ZAC du centre-ville ou de la ZAC Le Village, vos déchets seront collectés selon le jour de collecte qui s’applique à votre secteur géographique. Vous pouvez télécharger la carte de collecte ici. Veuillez consulter l’onglet Déchets des entreprises industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles à l’extérieur de la ZAC pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Taille et poids

Les déchets doivent respecter les conditions suivantes en matière de taille et de poids :

  • Ne pas excéder 27 kg (60 livres)
  • Être dans des sacs dont la taille n’excède pas 106 cm x 122 cm (42 pouces sur 48 pouces)
  • Être dans des contenants qui ont deux poignées et qui n’excèdent pas 136 litres (30 gallons)

Restrictions

Pour que les déchets soient collectés, ils ne doivent pas comporter les articles suivants :

  • Articles encombrants comme les meubles, les matelas, les bureaux, les armoires, les chaises, etc.
  • Déchets issus de processus industriels ou de fabrication (p. ex. si vous êtes un fournisseur de pièces, les pièces usagées ou brisées ne peuvent pas être mises avec les déchets). Les entreprises doivent posséder une benne pour mettre les déchets provenant de leurs processus opérationnels.
  • Produits ou déchets rejetés par votre entreprise (p. ex. articles retournés ou expirés). Les entreprises doivent posséder une benne pour mettre les déchets issus de ces produits.
  • Déchets dangereux
  • Pneus
  • Bois
  • Matériaux de construction or de démolition
  • Terre, gravier, gazon, sable, ciment ou asphalte
  • Bardeaux
  • Déchets médicaux
  • Ferraille

 

 

 

 

phone icon Contactez Nous

Département de gestion des déchets
861 rue 2ième ouest, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
: 613-937-1777
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte