Glen Stor Dun Lodge Community Outreach Services is a non-profit organization that provides support services to clients and caregivers across our region.  The Outreach department offers a variety of programs with the goal of providing assistance to seniors and adults with disablities.  Our compassionate team delivers high quality care that helps families remain at home together longer. 

Programs offered:

 Meals on Wheels

Meals on Wheels is a program available to people needing community support with their nutritional needs.   Hot nutritious meals are delivered by volunteers to people who are unable to attend to their meal preparation but wish to continue living in the community.  Meals are delivered Monday to Friday at a cost of $35.75 per week.  For more information call 613-933-3384 ext. 4263.

Please click here to visit the Meals on Wheels page.

 Adult Day Programs

The adult day programs offer the seniors in Cornwall and the three United Counties a day of fun and socialisation at the lodge. The service includes transportation to and from the program for those living within the City of Cornwall. The program assists individuals in achieving and maintaining their optimum level of independence by providing mental/physical stimulation, encouraging social interaction, offering exercise programs, health promotion, educational opportunities and preventing isolation. Programs are available Monday-Friday at a cost of $23.50 a day (includes lunch, snacks and transportation) or $20.50 without transportation.  For more information call 613-933-3384 ext. 4234 or 4250.

Please click here to visit the Adult Day Programs page.

 Telephone Assurance Program (TAP)

The Telephone Assurance Program arranges for volunteer to make a daily telephone call to a senior living alone for a friendly chat and daily check to determine that the individual is not in crisis or at risk of harm.  This program provides seniors with a feeding of security, knowing that their well-being and safety are being monitored.  In addition it provides important social contact which helps to prevent social isolation.  There is no charge for this program.  For more information call 613-933-3384 ext. 4234 or 4250.

Please click here to visit the Telephone Assurance Programs page.

 

 

phone icon Contact Us

Norm Quenneville
Administrator, Glen Stor Dun Lodge
1900 Montreal Road, Cornwall ON, K6H 7L1
T.: 613-933-3384 ext. 4223
F.: 613-933-7214
Email this contact
Map this location

Services communautaires de Glen Stor Dun Lodge est une organisation sans but lucratif qui fournit des services de soutien aux clients ainsi qu’aux proches aidants dans notre région. Les services communautaires proposent divers programmes visant à apporter de l’aide aux aînés et aux adultes ayant un handicap. Notre équipe bienveillante fournit des soins de qualité supérieure pour permettre aux familles de rester chez elles le plus longtemps possible.

Programmes proposés :

 La Popote roulante

La Popote roulante est un programme offert aux personnes qui ont besoin d’un soutien communautaire pour répondre à leurs besoins nutritifs. Des repas chauds et nutritifs sont livrés par des bénévoles aux personnes qui ne sont pas capables de préparer leurs repas, mais qui souhaitent continuer à vivre dans la collectivité. Les repas sont livrés du lundi au vendredi pour 35,75 $ par semaine. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, composez le 613-933-3384, poste 4263.

Cliquez ici pour consulter la page de la Popote roulante.

 Programmes de jour pour adultes

Les programmes de jour pour adultes proposent aux aînés de Cornwall et des trois comtés unis une journée sociale et de détente au Lodge. Le service comprend le transport à destination et en provenance des lieux d’activité du programme pour les résidents de la ville de Cornwall. Le programme permet aux participants d’atteindre et de conserver un degré d’indépendance maximal en fournissant une stimulation mentale et physique, en favorisant les interactions sociales, en proposant des programmes d’activité physique, en faisant la promotion de la santé, en offrant des possibilités de formation et en évitant l’isolement. Les programmes sont proposés du lundi au vendredi pour 23,50 $ la journée (dîner, collations et transport compris) ou 20,50 $ (transport non compris). Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, composez le 613-933-3384, poste 4234 ou 4250.

Cliquez ici pour consulter la page des programmes de jour pour adultes.

 Programme de contact téléphonique

Le programme de contact téléphonique est assuré par des bénévoles, qui effectuent un appel téléphonique quotidien amical à un aîné vivant seul et s’assurer que la personne n’est pas en crise ni en danger. Ce programme apporte une sécurité supplémentaire aux aînés qui savent que leur sécurité et leur bien-être sont surveillés. De plus, il propose d’importants contacts sociaux qui permettent d’éviter l’isolement social. Ce programme est gratuit. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, composez le 613-933-3384, poste 4234 ou 4250.

Cliquez ici pour consulter la page des programmes de contact téléphonique.

phone icon Contactez Nous

Norm Quenneville
Administrateur
1900 rue Montreal, Cornwall ON, K6H 7L1
: 613-933-3384 ext. 4223
: 613-933-7214
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte