Construction Notices

  •  Construction Notice Pending

Project Contact

Nathan Guindon - Project Supervisor

Phone : 613-551-4440

Email this contact

Location

map of construction area

Background

Marlborough Street, from Fourth Street to Seventh Street has been identified as having a missing sidewalk link on the east side of the roadway. The city will be constructing a new 1.5m concrete sidewalk on the east side of Marlborough St, the location will be 0.8 metres from property line.

The existing sidewalk on the west side of Marlborough Street, from Fourth Street to Seventh Street will be replaced with a new 1.5 metre wide concrete sidewalk. The sidewalk will generally be in the same location as it currently is, except it will be wider.

What to Expect During Construction

Excavation for the sidewalks will take place, followed by granulars installed and then forming and pouring of the concrete sidewalk. Residents will receive notice prior to the sidewalk being formed and poured as they will not be able to access their driveways with a vehicle for two to three days while the concrete cures.  The Contractor will then complete surface restoration, this will include driveways, walkways and boulevards.

Road and Driveway Access

Access to driveways may be impacted during the construction period; however, access will be restored as quickly as possible. Pedestrian access to all homes and businesses will be maintained during construction.

Construction News

To stay up to date with the latest news on this construction project please subscribe to this page by clicking the green "Subscribe to this Page" button below.  By subscribing, you will receive an email notification any time updates or construction notices are added to this page.

phone icon Contact Us

Nouvelles


Contact du projet

Nathan Guindon - Superviseur de projet

Téléphone : 613-551-4440

Envoyer un courriel

Emplacement

map of construction area

Contexte

La rue Marlborough, de la quatrième rue à la septième rue, a été identifiée comme ayant un lien de trottoir manquant du côté est de la chaussée. La ville construira un nouveau trottoir en béton de 1,5 m sur le côté est de la rue Marlborough, l'emplacement sera à 0,8 mètre de la limite de propriété.

Le trottoir existant du côté ouest de la rue Marlborough, de la quatrième rue à la septième rue, sera remplacé par un nouveau trottoir en béton de 1,5 mètre de largeur. Le trottoir sera généralement au même endroit qu'actuellement, sauf qu'il sera plus large.

À quoi s'attendre pendant la construction

L'excavation des trottoirs aura lieu, suivie de l'installation de granulés puis du formage et du coulage du trottoir en béton. Les résidents recevront un avis avant que le trottoir ne soit formé et coulé, car ils ne pourront pas accéder à leurs allées avec un véhicule pendant deux à trois jours pendant que le béton durcit. L'entrepreneur effectuera ensuite la restauration de la surface, ce qui comprendra les entrées, les allées et les boulevards.

Accès au rue et à la trottoir

L'accès aux allées peut être affecté pendant la période de construction; cependant, l'accès sera rétabli le plus rapidement possible. L'accès des piétons à toutes les maisons et commerces sera maintenu pendant la construction.


Nouvelles

Pour rester au courant des dernières nouvelles sur ce projet de construction, veuillez vous abonner à cette page en cliquant sur le bouton vert «S'abonner à cette page» ci-dessous. En vous abonnant, vous recevrez une notification par e-mail chaque fois que des mises à jour ou des avis de construction sont ajoutés à cette page.

phone icon Contactez Nous