Construction Notices

  •  Construction Notice Pending

Project Contact

Nathan Guindon - Project Supervisor

Phone : 613-551-4440

Email this contact

Location

 map of construction area

 

Background

The City is constructing a new Off-Road recreational trail on the west side of Haulage Drive.  This will connect our existing recreational trail from the south side of Second St to the recreational trail on Power Dam Dr.

What to Expect During Construction

The proposed path will be constructed on the west boulevard, weaving through the existing trees.  The path's construction involves excavating to the required depth to install a granular base and then it will be paved with 50mm of asphalt.  The path als requires installation of two new culverts and some ditching to improve drainage.

Construction News

To stay up to date with the latest news on this construction project please subscribe to this page by clicking the green "Subscribe to this Page" button below.  By subscribing, you will receive an email notification any time updates or construction notices are added to this page.

phone icon Contact Us

Avis de construction

  •  Construction Notice Pending

Contact du Projet

Nathan Guindon - Superviseur de projet

Téléphone : 613-551-4440

Envoyer un courriel

Emplacement

 map of construction area

 

Contexte

La ville construit un nouveau sentier récréatif hors route sur le côté ouest du chemin Haulage.  Ce sentier reliera le sentier récréatif existant du côté sud de la deuxième Rue au sentier récréatif de la promenade Power Dam.

À quoi s'attendre pendant la construction

Le sentier proposé sera construit sur le boulevard ouest, en passant à travers les arbres existants.  La construction du sentier nécessite des excavations à la profondeur requise pour installer une fondation en matériaux granulaires, qui sera ensuite pavée au moyen de 50 mm d’asphalte. Le sentier nécessite également l’installation de deux nouveaux ponceaux et l’aménagement de fossés pour améliorer le drainage.

Nouvelles de la construction

Pour connaître les dernières nouvelles concernant ce projet de construction, veuillez vous inscrire à cette page en cliquant sur le bouton vert ci-dessous « Recevez les mises à jour par courriel ».  En vous inscrivant, vous recevrez une notification par courrier électronique pour chaque mise à jour ou avis de construction ajouté à cette page.

phone icon Contactez Nous