Cornwall has one of the lowest development charge schedules in Ontario - including no development charges on manufacturing projects.

Development charges are the fees levied on residential and non-residential properties to help a city finance new infrastructure and municipal services. They are not the only costs involved in a development project: building permit fees, zoning application fees and other charges can all add up to a significant amount even on small projects.

Development charges may not always be readily evident in assessing the cost of moving to a city, as the charges may be absorbed by the contractor and recovered with a higher asking price for the property.


 

Brookdale Avenue North Corridor Area-Specific Development Charges
** New ** Development Charges Background Study - June 2020

The City of Cornwall undertook an update of the 2017 Development Charges Background Study for the  Brookdale Avenue North Corridor. This study was prepared pursuant to the requirements of the Development Charges Act, 1997 (section 10), and accordingly, recommends new area-specific development charges and policies.

Prior to Council considering the by-law for passage, as required under section 12 of the Development Charges Act, a public meeting must be held. This meeting has been scheduled for July 27, 2020 . Its purpose is to present the study to the public and to solicit public input on the proposed D.C. by-law.

Please click on the following link to review the study: Brookdale Avenue North Corridor Background Study for Public Circulation and Comment


 

Development Charge By-Laws

  • By-Law 2020-112 - for the Impositions of Area-Specific Development Charges within Brookdale Ave North Corridor
  • By-Law 2018-038 - for the Impositions of City-Wide Development Charges

Background
Please click on the following links for more information:

Rates

Annual Report:

Pamphlet:

 

Please click here to email Ely Daniels
Administrative Assistant
100 Water Street East, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
Phone: 613-930-2787 ext. 2328
Fax: 613-930-7426
Map this location

phone icon Contact Us

Ely Daniels
Administrative Assistant
100 Water Street East, Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-930-2787 ext. 2328
F.: 613-930-7426
Email this contact
Map this location

Cornwall possède l’un des barèmes de frais de développement les plus bas en Ontario - y compris aucuns frais de développement sur les projets manufacturiers.

Les frais de développement sont les frais perçus sur les propriétés résidentielles et non résidentielles pour aider une ville à financer de nouvelles infrastructures et de nouveaux services municipaux. Ce ne sont pas les seuls coûts impliqués dans un projet de développement : les frais de permis de construire ou de demande de zonage et autres frais peuvent s’ajouter à un montant important, même pour les petits projets.

Les frais de développement ne sont pas toujours évidents lorsqu’il s’agit d'évaluer le coût du déménagement dans une ville, car ils peuvent être absorbés par l’entrepreneur et recouvrés à un prix de vente plus élevé pour l'immeuble.


 

Redevances d’aménagement spécifiques à la zone du corridor nord de l’avenue Brookdale
** Nouveau ** Étude de référence sur les redevances de développement - Juin 2020

La ville de Cornwall a entrepris une mise à jour de l’étude de référence sur les redevances d’aménagement de 2017 pour le corridor nord de l’avenue Brookdale. Cette étude a été préparée conformément aux exigences de la loi sur les redevances d’aménagement de 1997 (article 10) et recommande par conséquent de nouvelles redevances et politiques d’aménagement spécifiques à la zone.

Avant que le Conseil n’examine le règlement en vue de son adoption, conformément à l’article 12 de la loi sur les redevances d’aménagement, une réunion publique doit être organisée. Cette réunion a été prévue pour le 27 juillet 2020. Son but est de présenter l’étude et de solliciter les commentaires du public sur le projet de règlement des redevances d’aménagement.

Veuillez cliquer sur le lien suivant pour consulter l’étude : Brookdale Avenue North Corridor Background Study for Public Circulation and Comment


 

Règlements

  • By-Law 2018-037 - pour l’imposition de redevances d’aménagement propres à un secteur dans le corridor nord de l’Avenue Brookdale 
  • By-Law 2018-038 - pour l’imposition de redevances d’aménagement pour l’ensemble de la ville

Contexte
Cliquez pour des informations supplémentaires:

Tarifs

Rapport annuel

Raport annuel 2018

Raport annuel 2019

Pamphlet

2018 Redevances d’aménagement 

2019 Redevances d’aménagement

2020 Redevances d’aménagement

 

Cliquez ici pour envoyée un courriel à Ely Daniels
Adjointe administrative
100 rue Water est, bureau 104, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
Téléphone: 613-930-2787 ext. 2328
Fax: 613-930-7426
Emplacement sur la carte

phone icon Contactez Nous

Ely Daniels
Adjointe administrative
100 rue Water est, bureau 104, Boîte 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
: 613-930-2787 ext. 2328
: 613-930-7426
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte