The City of Cornwall provides grants, in-kind services, and partnerships to non-profit organizations through its Municipal Grants Program and Community Partnership Program.

The Municipal Grants Program offers a number of funding opportunities each year for the purpose of starting and/or supporting community-based initiatives; such as, events, projects, festivals, and programs.

The Community Partnership Program offers an opportunity for non-profit organizations to partner with the City of Cornwall for capital project initiatives that would benefit the community.

Below you will find information for the Municipal Grants Programs, as well as the Community Partnership Program offered by the City.

 Municipal Grants Program

The City of Cornwall recognizes the valuable contributions made by community organizations and volunteer groups to improve the well-being of the community and the quality of life for its residents. In recognition of these contributions, the Municipality is committed to providing modest assistance to such organizations through its Municipal Grants Program. Support is provided each year from the Municipality’s operating budget to qualifying organizations through an annual application process.

 

The different types of grants available through the Municipal Grants Program Policy are identified as follows:

Program 1 – Financial and In-Kind Assistance: provides eligible financial grants and in-kind contribution grants to support specific initiatives that promote inclusiveness and a broad community benefit through improving the well-being of the community and the quality of life for its residents. The maximum amount available to any one eligible organization in any one year is $10,000 (cash, in-kind, or a combination of both).

Program 2 – Multi-Government Funding Support: provides a required municipal contribution to access funding from the federal and/or provincial government(s). The maximum amount available to any one eligible organization in any one year is $30,000.

Please click on the links below for further information regarding the Municipal Grants Program.

 

       Municipal Grants Program Policy

       Municipal Grants Program Guidelines

 

Application Process

Applications will be completed and submitted electronically. The electronic version of the application has been designed to ensure all required information is submitted. 

The application period will open annually on September 1, and close the last Friday in September.  No exceptions will be made. The application will no longer be accessible after that time. Note: For the budget year 2020 the application period will be open from February 10, 2020 and close on March 9, 2020.

        

Municipal Grants - Program 1 - Financial and In-Kind Assistance Application Form

Municipal Grants - Program 2 - Multi-Government Funding Support Application Form

 

Letter of Agreement

Prior to the disbursement of any municipal funds, all grantees must sign a Letter of Agreement on the approved form, which specifies the terms and conditions of the grant.

 

       Sample Letter of Agreements will follow shortly

 

Final Report

Prior to December 31st in the year the grant was received, a Final Report must be completed and submitted to Financial Services; OR if the funded initiative was not completed by December 31st, the organization must file an Interim Report along with a request for an extension of the Final Report deadline.

 

       Final Report Form and Interim Report Forms will follow shortly

 Community Partnership

Community Partnership: provides partnerships between community groups and the City of Cornwall for capital projects. Capital projects are projects of an unusual or extraordinary nature, with a total projected capital cost of at least $100,000, that will build upon, add to, or improve a capital asset.

 

Please click on the links below for further information regarding the Community Partnership Program.

 

       Community Partnership Policy

 

Application Process

Interested parties are to review the Community Partnership Policy. Requests will be evaluated in accordance with this Policy. Each proposal must include an estimate of the total project costs, an estimate of on-going operating costs, and proposed funding sources. The proposal must define the program elements, target users, and timelines for the completion of the project. Administration will bring forward a report to Council. Council will decide whether to enter into the partnership.

Other Funding Opportunities

 Ontario Trillium Foundation

An agency of the Government of Ontario, the Ontario Trillium Foundation strives to build healthy and vibrant communities by strengthening the capacity of the voluntary sector, through investments in community-based initiatives. Grant application deadlines are March 1, July 1 and November 1.

Click here to visit the Ontario Trillium Foundation website.

 Eastern Ontario Development Program 

The Eastern Ontario Development Program is a government initiative to support economic development in southeastern Ontario. The program has three streams - Business Development, Community Innovation and Collaborative Projects. Any municipality, not for profit corporation, first nation or business based within Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry including the City of Cornwall is eligible to apply for funding from any of these streams. The maximum contribution to any specific project is capped at $100,000 per year.

Click here for more information on the Eastern Ontario Development Program.

 Grants Ontario 

Grants Ontario provides one-window access to information about grants that are available from the Ontario Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport. It also provides information on how to apply for grants and how to check the status of an application. Grants Ontario makes applying for a grant easy. Enter your organization's information once and it will remain safe and secure, ready for you to access any time you want to apply for a grant - regardless of whether you're applying for one grant or multiple grants.

Click here to visit the Grants Ontario website.

 For more information on grant programs, email finance@cornwall.ca.

phone icon Contact Us

Financial Services
100 Water Street East, PO Box 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-930-2787 ext.2332
F.: 613-937-7509
Email this contact
Map this location

La Ville de Cornwall offre des subventions, des services non financiers et des possibilités de partenariats aux organisations à but non lucratif par l’intermédiaire de son Programme de subventions municipales et de son Programme de partenariat communautaire.

Le Programme de subventions municipales offre chaque année un certain nombre de possibilités de financement dans le but de lancer et/ou de soutenir des initiatives communautaires, telles que des événements, des projets, des festivals et des programmes.

Le Programme de partenariat communautaire offre aux organisations à but non lucratif la possibilité de s’associer à la Ville de Cornwall pour mener des initiatives de projets d’immobilisations qui profiteront à la communauté.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des renseignements sur le Programme de subventions municipales, ainsi que sur le Programme de partenariat communautaire offerts par la ville.

Veuillez noter que la période de candidature pour le programme de subventions municipales 2021 (programmes 1 et 2) ouvrira le jeudi 1er octobre 2020 et se terminera le vendredi 30 octobre 2020.

 Programme de subventions municipales

La Ville de Cornwall reconnaît les précieuses contributions des organisations communautaires et des groupes de bénévoles qui permettent d’améliorer le bien-être de la communauté et la qualité de vie de ses résidents. Afin de reconnaître ces contributions, la municipalité s’est engagée à fournir une aide modeste à ces organisations par l’intermédiaire de son Programme de subventions municipales. Un soutien est accordé chaque année aux organisations admissibles, au moyen du budget de fonctionnement de la municipalité, dans le cadre d’une procédure de demande annuelle.

Les différents types de subventions disponibles dans le cadre de la politique sur le Programme de subventions aux municipalités sont indiqués ci-après:

Programme 1 - Aide financière et aide non financière : fournit des subventions financières et des contributions non financières pour soutenir des initiatives particulières qui favorisent le principe d’inclusivité et un avantage communautaire général en améliorant le bien-être de la communauté et la qualité de vie de ses résidents. Le montant maximum disponible pour une organisation admissible au cours d’une année est de 10 000 $ (en espèces, en nature ou une combinaison des deux).

Programme 2 - Soutien financier multigouvernemental : fournit la contribution municipale requise pour accéder au financement du gouvernement fédéral et/ou provincial. Le montant maximal disponible pour une organisation admissible au cours d’une année est de 30 000 $.

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ci-dessous pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le Programme de subventions municipales.

 

Politique sur le Programme de subventions municipales (L'information est disponible en anglais seulement)

Lignes directrices du Programme de subventions municipales (L'information est disponible en anglais seulement)

 

Processus de demande

Les demandes doivent être remplies et soumises par voie électronique. La version électronique de la demande a été conçue de manière à garantir que tous les renseignements requis sont fournis. 

La période de dépôt des demandes débutera chaque année le 1er septembre et se terminera le dernier vendredi du mois de septembre. Aucune exception ne pourra être faite. Le processus de demande ne sera plus accessible après cette date. Remarque : pour l’année budgétaire 2020, la période de soumission des demandes débutera le 10 février 2020 et se terminera le 9 mars 2020.

       Le formulaire de demande suivra sous peu

 

Lettre d’accord

Avant le versement de tout fonds municipal, tous les bénéficiaires doivent signer une lettre d’accord sur le formulaire approuvé, qui précise les conditions de la subvention.  

       Un modèle de lettre d’accord sera bientôt disponible

 

Rapport final

Avant le 31 décembre de l’année de réception de la subvention, un rapport final doit être rempli et présenté aux services financiers; OU si l’initiative financée n’est pas terminée au 31 décembre, l’organisation doit déposer un rapport provisoire accompagné d’une demande de prolongation de la date limite pour le rapport final.

 

       Le formulaire de rapport final et les formulaires de rapport provisoire seront disponibles sous peu

 Partenariat communautaire

Partenariat communautaire: offre des possibilités de partenariats entre des groupes communautaires et la Ville de Cornwall pour des projets d’immobilisations. Les projets d’immobilisations sont des projets de nature inhabituelle ou extraordinaire, dont le coût total prévu est d’au moins 100 000 $, et qui tirent parti d’une immobilisation existante, l’enrichissent ou l’améliorent.

 

Veuillez cliquer sur les liens ci-dessous pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le Programme de partenariat communautaire.

Politique sur les partenariats communautaires (L'information est disponible en anglais seulement)

 

Processus de demande

Les parties intéressées doivent examiner la politique sur les partenariats communautaires. Les demandes seront évaluées conformément à cette politique. Chaque proposition doit inclure une estimation du coût total du projet, une estimation des coûts de fonctionnement courants et indiquer les sources de financement proposées. La proposition doit définir les éléments du programme, les utilisateurs cibles et le calendrier d’exécution du projet. L’administration présentera un rapport au Conseil qui décidera de conclure ou non le partenariat.

 

Autres possibilités de financement

 La Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario 

Agence gouvernementale de l'Ontario, la Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario s'efforce de bâtir des collectivités saines et dynamiques en renforçant la capacité du secteur bénévole et communautaire par des investissements dans des initiatives communautaires. Les dates limites pour présenter une demande de subvention sont le 1er mars, le 1er juillet et le 1er novembre.

Cliquez ici pour visiter le site Web de la Fondation Trillium de l'Ontario :

 Le Fonds de développement de l'Est de l'Ontario  

Le Fonds de développement de l'Est de l'Ontario est une initiative gouvernementale visant à soutenir le développement économique dans le Sud-Est de l'Ontario. Le programme comporte trois volets : Développement des entreprises, Innovation régionale et Projets de collaboration. Toute municipalité, société sans but lucratif, première nation ou entreprise établie à Stormont, Dundas et Glengarry, y compris la ville de Cornwall, peut présenter une demande de financement dans l'un ou l'autre de ces secteurs. La contribution maximale à un projet particulier est plafonnée à 100 000 $ par année.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur le Fonds de développement de l'Est de l'Ontario :

 Subventions Ontario

Subventions Ontario offre un guichet unique d'accès à l'information sur les subventions offertes par le ministère des Affaires civiques et de l'Immigration de l'Ontario et le ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport. Il fournit également des informations sur la façon de faire une demande de subvention et de vérifier le statut d'une demande. Subventions Ontario vous facilite la présentation d'une demande de subvention. Saisissez les renseignements de votre organisme une seule fois et ils demeureront en lieu sûr, prêts à être consultés en tout temps, que vous souhaitiez faire une ou plusieurs demandes de subvention.

Cliquez ici pour vous rendre sur le site Internet de Subventions Ontario :

phone icon Contactez Nous

Département des finances
100 rue Water est, Boite 877, Cornwall ON, K6H 5T9
T.: 613-930-2787 ext.2332
F.: 613-937-7509
Envoyer un courriel
Emplacement sur la carte