Every four years, voters across Ontario elect a municipal council and school board trustees. The Province of Ontario sets out the common rules that all candidates and voters must follow. The Ontario Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing publishes a guide that outlines the common rules as described in the Municipal Elections Act and other legislation and regulations. 

2022 Candidates' Guide

However, as a municipality, the City of Cornwall, is responsible for conducting the elections for council and the local area school trustees. This website contains specific rules and forms specifically for the Cornwall municipal elections.

 Offices to be elected

Mayor: One (1) to be elected at large

Councillors: Ten (10) to be elected at large

School Board Trustees:

  • Upper Canada District School Board (English Public). One (1) to be elected.

  • Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (English Catholic). Two (2) to be elected.

  • Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien (French Catholic). One (1) to be elected.

  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario (French Public). One (1) to be elected.

 Eligibility to run for Cornwall City Council

To run for a position, you must be eligible to vote in the City of Cornwall on the day you file your nomination.  You must be a Canadian citizen aged 18 or older and qualify as a resident or non-resident elector. If you are a Cornwall municipal employee and you want to run for office in Cornwall, you must take a leave of absence that begins the day you are nominated. If elected, you must resign from your job.

 Eligibility to run for local school board trustee

To run for trustee, you must be a Canadian citizen aged 18 or older.  You must reside within the board's area of jurisdiction and be a supporter of that school board. If you are an employee of the school board (including a supply teacher), you must take a leave of absence before filing your nomination. If elected, you must resign from your job.

 Who is not eligible to run for municipal or school board office if you:
  • are not eligible to vote in the municipality/school board district
  • are an employee who has not taken an unpaid leave of absence
  • a judge of any court
  • a member of the Provincial Legislature (MP), the Federal House of Commons (MPP) or Senate who has not resigned from their office by the close of nominations
  • an inmate serving a sentence in a prison or correctional institution
 How to file a Nomination
  • Complete the prescribed Nomination Form (Form 1) which can also be obtained from the Office of the City Clerk and in the forms section.
  • Clearly indicate your name and address and all other information required on the form. Write your name as you want it to appear on the ballot. If you normally go by a different name than your legal first name, you may use that name provided that the City Clerk agrees. 
  • Endorsement Signatures: For Mayor and Council positions only:  Using the Endorsement of Nomination Form 2, (fillable Form 2- download, save, right click and open with Adobe) you must submit 25 original signatures (including names and addresses and postal codes) endorsing your nomination.  The person endorsing must be eligible to vote in Cornwall and is required to sign a declaration to that effect. Form 2  can also be obtained from the Office of the City Clerk and in the forms section. School board candidates are not required to submit endorsements.
  • Pay the nomination filing fee of $200.00 for the Head of Council (Mayor) and $100 for all other offices (Councillor / Trustee) to the City of Cornwall at the time you submit your nomination form.  The fee can be paid by cash, debit/credit card, certified cheque or by money order. The form can be filed in person or through an agent but must be signed by the candidate and submitted in person.  

Nominations must be filed with the City Clerk between May 2, 2022, and 2:00 p.m. on August 19, 2022. Nomination forms will only be accepted in person and by appointment by contacting:

Manon L. Levesque (City Clerk / Returning Officer), Cornwall City Hall, 360 Pitt Street, Tel: 613-930-2787 ext. 2316 or mlevesque@cornwall.ca during regular business hours 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Note: The forms may not be copies and may not be scanned nor submitted electronically as original signatures are required.

Acclamations

If there is only one certified candidate running for an office by 4:00 p.m. on Monday, August 22, 2022, that candidate will be declared elected by acclamation.

Similarly, if the number of certified candidates for the office of councillor is the same as or less than ten (10) or, for the office of mayor, is one (1), those candidates will be declared elected by acclamation. If you are elected by acclamation, you must still file a campaign financial statement.

Withdrawals

If you decide to withdraw your nomination, you must notify the City Clerk in writing by 2:00 p.m. using the Withdrawal of Nomination Form (Form EL 19) by 2:00 p.m. on Friday, August 19, 2022.  You are still required to file a campaign financial statement covering all the financial transactions you made in your campaign. If your campaign did not have any financial transactions, you must file a financial statement reporting this. Your nomination fee will be refunded by the City Clerk if you file your financial statement by the deadline. You can only run for one office at a time. If you decide to run for a different office, your first nomination is deemed to be withdrawn when you file your second nomination.

Consent to Release Information by Candidate

After a candidate files a nomination paper, the news media and the public frequently wish to contact him or her.  The information contained in a nomination paper is deemed to be a public record pursuant to s. 88 of the Municipal Elections Act and may be inspected by any person at the Office of the City Clerk at a time when the office is open. 

Candidates are required to complete the Consent to Release Information by Candidate Form (available also in the forms section and at the Office of the City Clerk) to authorize the Office of the City Clerk to release contact information. Please note that there is no obligation on the part of a candidate to authorize the release of this contact information. 

Cornwall Municipal Council Responsibilities and Time Commitment

The Mayor is responsible to provide leadership and act as a spokesperson for the City of Cornwall to the public and to work with other levels of government. The Mayor is not only committed to Civic duties but is also committed to the Council and its Committees.

The Council is made up of ten (10) Councillors who act as the primary decision-making body for the City. The Council relies on reports and recommendations from its administration and the help of its various Committees to make decisions. The role of Council is to develop policies and adopt By-laws or resolutions based on these recommendations.

The time commitment varies from individual to individual and can depend on their employment circumstances. Each member can expect to devote time for a minimum of three meetings per month along with various duties on Committees as appointed by the Mayor and Council. This would include but not limited to: 

  • Attendance at Council Meetings (second and fourth Monday of each month each month – 7:00 p.m. except for March, July, August and December)
  • Attendance at Planning and Development Committee Meetings (third Monday of each month – 7:00 p.m.)
  • Attendance at Committee Meetings that a Councillor can be expected to be appointed to by the Mayor
  • Telephone calls and contact with constituents; and
  • Reading and research time 

Currently, Members of Council are appointed (by the Mayor) to sit on 17 City Managed Agencies, Boards, Committees and Commissions, 12 with Council representation only and 7 Working Groups which meet at different times during the month. 

Campaign Finances

There are many campaign finance rules which candidates must adhere to.  They are clearly detailed in the 2022 Candidates' Guide or visit: https://www.ontario.ca/document/2022-candidates-guide-ontario-municipal-council-and-school-board-elections/campaign

How much am I allowed to spend on my campaign in Cornwall?

There is a strict limit on the amount a Candidate may spend during the campaign period which is based on a formula related to the number of electors entitled to vote for the office.

Mayoralty Candidates                                              $7,500 + 85 cents per Elector

Councillor and School Board Candidates                    $5,000 + 85 cents per Elector (entitled to vote for that office)

 

As a reference point only – the following chart list the estimated campaign expense limits based on the 2018 Cornwall election information. Please note that these figures will change as additions and deletions are made to the Voters’ List up to Nomination Day. The Clerk will issue an Official Certificate of Campaign Expenditures by September 26, 2022, as required by Section 76(7) of the Municipal Elections Act.

 

Position

Base Rate

Per Elector

Registered  Electors, 2018

Total

Mayor

$7,500

$0.85

32,912

$35,475.20

Councillor

$5,000

$0.85

32,912

$32,975.20

English Public

$5,000

$0.85

18,582

$20,794.70

English Catholic

$5,000

$0.85

7,212

$11,130.20

French Public

$5,000

$0.85

1,323

$6,124.55

French Catholic

$5,000

$0.85

5,410

$9,598.50

 

For more details on Campaign Finance see Candidates' Guide or visit: https://www.ontario.ca/document/2022-candidates-guide-ontario-municipal-council-and-school-board-elections/campaign 

 What are the local limits on campaign contributions that you and your spouse may contribute?

The limit that you and your spouse may collectively contribute to your own campaign is based on the number of electors who are eligible to vote for the office.  The estimate below is based on 2018 election information.  The Clerk will issue an Official Certificate of Campaign Contributions by September 26, 2022.

 

Position

Base Rate

Per Elector

Registered  Electors, 2018

Total

Mayor

$7,500

$0.20

32,912

$14,082.40

Councillor

$5,000

$0.20

32,912

$11,582.40

English Public

$5,000

$0.20

18,582

$8,716.40

English Catholic

$5,000

$0.20

7,212

$6,442.40

French Public

$5,000

$0.20

1,323

$5,264.60

French Catholic

$5,000

$0.20

5,410

$6,082.00

Can I use the City logo or resources for my campaign material?
Use of any corporate resources including logo, crest or image by Candidates on signs, brochures, websites or any other election related material is strictly prohibited. Please see:  Guidelines regarding the use of Corporate Resources and Communications.
Campaign Sign restrictions
 It is important to review with your campaign team the various sign restriction.  Please review this for more details. Election Sign By-Law.
 How can I get a copy of the Voters' List?

All candidates who wish to obtain a copy of the 2022 Voters’ List must provide their request to our office in writing using this Form EL 14. It can be obtained from the Office of the City Clerk and also found in the forms section.  Candidates will also need to sign the declaration regarding the proper use of the Voters' List within the form.

Candidates who have been nominated for the office of School Board Trustee can obtain a copy of the part of the Cornwall Voters’ List that contains the names of electors who are entitled to vote for that office.

 How can voters amend the list?
Voters will be able to access Cornwall’s Online Voter Services as of August 2022.  They will be able to see if they are on the list, the voting times, dates and locations. Residents have until the close of voting on October 24, 2022 to apply to the Office of the City Clerk to add, correct or delete their name from the Voters’ List.  Instructions will be provided under the Information for Voters section.

 Term of Office

The council and school board term of office will run from November 15, 2022, to November 14, 2026.
When is the Inauguration Ceremony and the first working meeting after the election?

The Council Inauguration Ceremony will be held on November 15, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. at the Cornwall Civic Complex. Invitations will be sent out after the election.

The first working meeting will be on November 28, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. at the Cornwall Civic Complex.

 

For more information about all election matters please contact the Office of the City Clerk from Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and from 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

Manon L. Levesque, City Clerk and Returning Officer
Corporate Services
The Corporation of the City of Cornwall
360 Pitt Street, Cornwall, Ontario, K6J 3P9
613-930-2787 ext. 2316 Phone
613-933-1860 Fax
Cornwall Election Headquarters
613-330-0374
www.cornwall.ca/elections

phone icon Contact Us

Tous les quatre ans, les électeurs de l’Ontario élisent des conseillers municipaux et scolaires. La province de l’Ontario établit les règles communes que tous les candidats et électeurs doivent respecter. Le ministère des Affaires municipales et du Logement de l’Ontario publie des guides qui définissent les règles communes telles qu’elles sont décrites dans la Loi sur les élections municipales et dans d’autres lois et règlements.

Guide 2022 à l’intention des candidats et candidates

Toutefois, en tant que municipalité, la Ville de Cornwall, est responsable de la tenue des élections de conseillers municipaux et des conseillers scolaires pour les conseils scolaires de notre région. 
Ce guide contient des renseignements sur les règles et les formulaires spécifiques pour les élections municipales de Cornwall.

Postes à élire – le 24 octobre 2022

Maire : Une (1) personne à élire par l’ensemble des électeurs

Conseillers : Dix (10) personnes à élire par l’ensemble des électeurs

Conseillers scolaires :

  • Upper Canada District School Board (pour les écoles publiques anglophones) : Une (1) personne à élire.
  • Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (pour les écoles catholiques anglophones) : Deux (2) personnes à élire.
  • Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien (pour les écoles catholiques francophones) : Une (1) personne à élire.
  • Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario (pour les écoles publiques francophones) : Une (1) personne à élire. 

 Admissibilité pour le Conseil municipal de Cornwall 

Pour vous porter candidat à un poste, vous devez être admissible à voter dans la Ville de Cornwall le jour où vous présentez votre candidature. Vous devez être un citoyen canadien âgé de 18 ans ou plus et être admissible à titre d’électeur résident ou non-résident. Si vous êtes un employé municipal de la Ville de Cornwall et que vous voulez vous porter candidat à un poste à Cornwall, vous devez prendre un congé autorisé qui commence le jour de votre nomination. Si vous êtes élu, vous devez démissionner de votre poste.

 Admissibilité pour le Conseil scolaire
Pour vous porter candidat au poste de conseiller scolaire, vous devez être citoyen canadien âgé de 18 ans ou plus. Vous devez résider dans le territoire du conseil scolaire et être contribuable de ce conseil scolaire. Si vous êtes un employé du conseil scolaire (y compris un enseignant suppléant), vous devez prendre un congé autorisé avant de présenter votre candidature. Si vous êtes élu, vous devez démissionner de votre poste.
 Vous n’êtes pas admissible à être élu à un conseil municipal ou scolaire si vous:
  • n’êtes pas admissible à voter dans la municipalité ou le district du conseil scolaire;
  • êtes un employé qui n’a pas pris de congé non payé;
  • êtes juge d’un tribunal;
  • êtes membre de l’Assemblée législative provinciale (député à l’Assemblée législative), de la Chambre des communes du gouvernement fédéral (député) ou du Sénat qui n’a pas démissionné de son poste à la clôture des mises en candidature;
  • un détenu qui purge une peine dans un établissement pénitentiaire ou correctionnel;
  • un candidat qui a omis de déclarer les états financiers nécessaires à la dernière élection municipale ou partielle.
 Dépôt d’une déclaration de candidature 
  • Indiquez clairement votre nom et votre adresse ainsi que tous les autres renseignements requis sur le formulaire. Écrivez votre nom tel que vous voulez qu’il apparaisse sur le bulletin de vote. Si vous utilisez normalement un nom différent de votre prénom légal, vous pouvez utiliser ce nom à condition que la greffière municipale y consente. 
  • Signatures d’approbation : Pour les postes de maire et de conseillers municipaux seulement – à l’aide du formulaire Appui de la déclaration de candidature Formulaire 2 (ou pour Formulaire 2 remplissable :vous devrez télécharger, enregistrer faites un clic droit et ouvrez avec Acrobat pour afficher). Vous devez soumettre 25 signatures originales (y compris, les noms, les adresses et les codes postaux) pour appuyer votre déclaration de candidature. Les personnes qui vous appuient doivent être admissibles à voter à Cornwall et doivent signer une déclaration à cet effet. Le formulaire 2 se trouve en annexe, mais vous pouvez l’obtenir du Bureau de la greffière municipale et sur le site Web de la Ville : www.cornwall.ca/elections ou https://forms.mgcs.gov.on.ca/fr/dataset/017-2233
  • Payez les droits relatifs au dépôt d’une déclaration de candidature de 200,00 $ pour le poste de chef du conseil (maire) et de 100 $ pour tous les autres postes (conseiller municipal ou scolaire) à la Ville de Cornwall au moment où vous soumettez votre formulaire de déclaration de candidature. Les droits peuvent être payés en espèces, par carte de débit ou de crédit, par chèque certifié ou par mandat bancaire. Le formulaire peut être déposé en personne ou par l’intermédiaire d’un mandataire, mais doit être signé par le candidat et soumis en personne. 

Les déclarations de candidature doivent être déposées auprès de la greffière municipale entre le 2 mai et le 19 août 2022 à 14 h. Les formulaires de déclaration de candidature ne seront acceptés qu’en personne et sur rendez-vous en communiquant avec :

Manon L. Levesque (greffière municipale – directrice du scrutin), Hôtel de ville de Cornwall, 360, rue Pitt, par téléphone au 613-930-2787 poste 2316 ou par courriel à : mlevesque@cornwall.ca pendant les heures normales d’ouverture de 8 h 30 à 12 h et de 13 h à 16 h 30.

Remarque : Les formulaires ne peuvent être ni copies, ni numérisés, ni soumis par voie électronique, car les signatures originales sont requises. 

*veuillez noter que Candidats du conseil scolaire :sont tenus de déposer leur formulaire « Déclaration de candidature – Formulaire 1 » et de payer les droits à la greffière municipale, mais ils ne sont pas tenus de présenter des signatures d’approbation. 

Acclamations 

S’il n’y a qu’un seul candidat certifié qui se présente à un poste le lundi 22 août 2022 avant 16 h, ce candidat sera déclaré élu par acclamation.

De même, si le nombre de candidats certifiés pour le poste de conseiller est égal ou inférieur à dix (10) ou, si le nombre de candidats certifiés pour le poste de maire est égal à un (1), ces candidats seront déclarés élus par acclamation. Si vous êtes élu par acclamation, vous devez toujours déclarer votre état financier relatif à la campagne.

 Retraits

Si vous décidez de retirer votre candidature, vous devez aviser la greffière municipale par écrit avant 14 h en utilisant le formulaire de retrait de candidature (formulaire EL19) le vendredi 19 août 2022 avant 14 h. Vous devez toujours déclarer votre état financier de la campagne couvrant toutes les opérations financières que vous avez effectuées au cours de votre campagne. Si vous n’avez pas effectué d’opérations financières au cours de votre campagne, vous devez déclarer un état financier faisant état de cette situation. Les droits relatifs à la déclaration de candidature vous seront remboursés par la greffière municipale si vous déclarez votre état financier avant la date limite. Vous ne pouvez vous porter candidat qu’à un seul poste à la fois. Si vous décidez de vous vous porter candidat à un autre poste, votre première candidature est réputée retirée lorsque vous déposez votre deuxième déclaration de candidature.

Consentement à la divulgation de renseignements par le candidat

Après qu’un candidat a déposé un acte de candidature, il est fréquent que les médias et le public souhaitent communiquer avec lui. Les renseignements contenus dans un acte de candidature sont réputés être un dossier public en vertu de l’article 88 de la Loi sur les élections municipales et peuvent être consultés par toute personne au bureau de la greffière municipale à une heure où le bureau est ouvert. 

Les candidats doivent remplir le Formulaire de consentement à la divulgation de renseignements par le candidat (disponible en annexe ou sur : https://www.cornwall.ca/fr/city-hall/2022-elections.aspx ou au Bureau de la greffière municipale) pour autoriser la greffière municipale à divulguer les coordonnées. Veuillez noter que le candidat n’a aucune obligation d’autoriser la divulgation de ces coordonnées.

Quels sont les responsabilités du Conseil municipal de Cornwall et l’engagement en matière de temps?

Le maire est chargé d’assurer un leadership et d’agir à titre de porte-parole de la Ville de Cornwall auprès du public et de collaborer avec d’autres ordres de gouvernement. Le maire n’est pas seulement engagé dans les devoirs civiques, il est aussi engagé dans le Conseil et ses comités. 

Le Conseil est composé de dix (10) conseillers qui agissent en tant que principal organe décisionnel de la Ville. Le Conseil s’appuie sur les rapports et les recommandations de son administration et sur l’aide de ses divers comités pour prendre des décisions. Le rôle du conseil consiste à élaborer des politiques et à adopter des règlements municipaux ou des résolutions fondées sur ces recommandations. 

L’engagement en matière de temps varie d’une personne à l’autre et peut dépendre de leur situation d’emploi. Chaque membre peut s’attendre à consacrer du temps pour assister à au moins trois réunions par mois, ainsi que pour accomplir diverses tâches au sein des comités, selon les instructions du maire et du conseil. Cela comprend, entre autres, les tâches suivantes : 

  • Participation aux réunions du Conseil (deuxième et quatrième lundi de chaque mois à 19 h et une fois par mois en mars, juillet, août et décembre)
  • Participation aux réunions du Comité de l’urbanisme et du développement (troisième lundi de chaque mois à 19 h)
  • Participation aux réunions du Comité où l’on prévoit qu’un conseiller sera nommé par le maire
  • Appels téléphoniques et communication avec les électeurs
  • Temps de lecture et de recherche 

Actuellement, les membres du Conseil sont nommés (par le maire) pour siéger dans 17 organismes, conseils, comités et commissions gérés par la Ville, dont 12 seulement ayant une représentation au sein du Conseil et sept groupes de travail qui se réunissent à des moments différents au cours du mois.

Financement de la campagne
Il existe de nombreuses règles de financement d’une campagne que les candidats doivent respecter. Elles sont clairement détaillées dans le Guide 2022 à l’intention des candidats et candidates ou consultez le site Web suivant : https://www.ontario.ca/fr/document/guide-2022-lintention-des-candidats-et-candidates-elections-municipales-et-scolaires-en-7.
Combien suis-je autorisé à dépenser sur ma campagne de la Ville de Cornwall?

Il y a une stricte limite au montant qu’un candidat peut dépenser pendant la période de campagne, qui est fondée sur une formule liée au nombre d’électeurs ayant le droit de voter pour le poste.

 

Candidats à la mairie                                          7 500 $ + 85 cents par électeur

Candidats municipaux et scolaires                        5 000 $ + 85 cents par électeur (ayant le droit de voter pour ce poste)

 

À titre de point de référence seulement – les graphiques suivants énumèrent les formules des dépenses estimées de la campagne. Veuillez noter que ces chiffres changeront à mesure que des ajouts et des suppressions seront apportés à la liste électorale jusqu’au jour de la nomination. La greffière délivrera un certificat officiel des dépenses de la campagne d’ici le 26 septembre 2022, conformément au paragraphe 76 (7) de la Loi sur les élections municipales.

 

Postes

Taux de base

Par électeur

Électeurs enregistrés en 2018

Total

Maire

 

7 500 $

0,85 $

32,912

35 475,20 $

Conseiller

 

5 000 $

0,85 $

32,912

32 975,20 $

Écoles publiques anglophones

5 000 $

0,85 $

18,582

20 794,70 $

Écoles catholiques anglophones

5 000 $

0,85 $

7,212

11 130,20 $

Écoles publiques francophones

5 000 $

0,85 $

1,323

6 124,55 $

Écoles catholiques francophones

5 000 $

0,85 $

5,410

9 598,50 $

 

Pour plus de détails sur le financement de la campagne, consultez le Guide à l’intention des candidats ou visitez le site Web suivant : https://www.ontario.ca/fr/document/guide-2022-lintention-des-candidats-et-candidates-elections-municipales-et-scolaires-en-7 

Quelles sont les limites locales des contributions que vous et votre conjoint pouvez verser?

La limite des contributions que vous et votre conjoint pouvez verser ensemble à votre propre campagne est fondée sur le nombre d’électeurs qui sont admissibles à voter pour le poste. L’estimation ci-dessous est basée sur les renseignements sur les élections de 2018. La greffière délivrera un certificat officiel des contributions versées dans le cadre de la campagne d’ici le 26 septembre 2022.

 

Postes

Taux de base

Par électeur

Électeurs enregistrés en 2018

Total

Maire

 

7 500 $

0,20 $

32,912

14 082,40 $

Conseiller

 

5 000 $

0,20 $

32,912

11 582,40 $

Écoles publiques anglophones

5 000 $

0,20 $

18,582

8 716,40 $

Écoles catholiques anglophones

5 000 $

0,20 $

7,212

6 442,40 $

Écoles publiques francophones

5 000 $

0,20 $

1,323

5 264,60 $

Écoles catholiques francophones

5 000 $

0,20 $

5,410

6 082,00 $

Puis-je utiliser le logo ou les ressources de la Ville pour ma publicité électorale?

Il est strictement interdit d’utiliser des ressources de la corporation, y compris le logo, l’emblème ou une image par les candidats sur des affiches, des brochures, des sites Web ou tout autre matériel relatif aux élections. Veuillez consulter les lignes directrices concernant l’utilisation des ressources et des communications de la corporation.

Existe-t-il des restrictions concernant les affiches?

Il est important d’examiner avec votre équipe de campagne les différentes restrictions relatives aux affiches. Veuillez consulter les lignes directrices pour obtenir plus de détails. Règlement municipal sur les affiches électorales (en anglais seulement).

Mandat
Le mandat du Conseil municipal et du Conseil scolaire s’étendra du 15 novembre 2022 au 14 novembre 2026.
Quand la cérémonie d’inauguration et la première réunion de travail après l’élection auront-elles lieu?

La cérémonie d’inauguration des conseils aura lieu le 15 novembre 2022, à 19 h, au Complexe civique de Cornwall. Les invitations seront envoyées après l’élection.

La première réunion de travail aura lieu le 28 novembre 2022, à 19 h au Complexe civique de Cornwall.

Comment demander une copie de la liste électorale?

Tous les candidats qui désirent obtenir une copie de la Liste électorale de 2022 doivent présenter leur demande à notre bureau par écrit en utilisant le Formulaire EL 54. Vous pouvez l’obtenir du Bureau de la greffière municipale et le trouver également dans la section des formulaires. Les candidats devront également signer une déclaration concernant l’utilisation appropriée de la Liste électorale – Formulaire EL14.

Les candidats qui ont été nommés pour le poste de conseiller du Conseil scolaire peuvent obtenir une copie de la partie de la liste électorale de Cornwall qui contient le nom des électeurs qui ont le droit de voter pour ce poste.

 Comment les électeurs peuvent-ils vérifier ou modifier la liste électorale?
Les électeurs pourront accéder aux services électoraux en ligne de la Ville de Cornwall à compter du mois d’août 2022. Ils pourront voir s’ils figurent sur la liste, ainsi que les heures, les dates et les bureaux de vote. Les résidents ont jusqu’à la clôture du scrutin, le 24 octobre 2022, pour demander au bureau de la greffière municipale d’ajouter, de corriger ou de supprimer leur nom de la liste électorale. Les instructions seront fournies sous la section « Renseignements pour les Électrices et Électeurs » sur le site Web de la Ville : https://www.cornwall.ca/fr/city-hall/2022-elections.aspx.
Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur toutes les questions électorales, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Bureau de la greffière municipale du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h 30 à 12 h et de 13 h à 16 h 30.
 
Manon L. Levesque, greffière municipale et directrice du scrutin 
Services corporatifs
La Corporation de la Ville de Cornwall
360, rue Pitt, Cornwall, Ontario K6J 3P9
Téléphone : 613-930-2787, poste 2316
Télécopieur : 613-933-1860
Bureau général électoral de Cornwall
Téléphone : 613-330-0374
https://www.cornwall.ca/fr/city-hall/2022-elections.aspx

phone icon Contactez Nous