Skip to content

Transition Cornwall+Transition Cornwall

Transition Cornwall+ is a community group created to build resilience and sustainability in Cornwall and the surrounding rural area (the + in our name) in preparation for the combined challenges of peak oil, climate change, and global economic instability.

We believe that with thoughtful and deliberate planning, the transition to life without cheap fuel will be far gentler, and our community can become an even more fulfilling, socially connected, sustainable, and self-reliant place to live. But we have to act together, and we have to act now.

Transition Cornwall+ is part of an international Transition movement that began in the United Kingdom in 2005 and has since spread to hundreds of communities around the world. We are one of over 50 Canadian communities associated with the international Transition Network.

Our Purpose
Transition Cornwall+ aims to inspire everyone in the Cornwall area to work together to increase our community's capacity to thrive in the face of peak oil, climate change, and global economic instability. We intend to:

  • Raise awareness about these upcoming challenges
  • Work with people and groups already active with these issues
  • Lead a dynamic community process that unleashes the collective genius of our citizens for imagining and planning for a better future
  • Create and implement a long-term plan to systematically reduce fossil fuel dependency in the Cornwall area

Additional Information
Please visit the Transition Cornwall+ website for additional information about the organization as well as updates on various Transition Cornwall+ events and initiatives!

Transition Cornwall+ welcomes questions, comments and great ideas! Please get in touch with us at TransitionCornwallArea@gmail.com.

 

 

 

Cornwall

Skip to content

Transition Cornwall+

Transition Cornwall+ est un groupe communautaire qui a été créé pour constituer un niveau plus élevé de résilience et de viabilité à Cornwall et dans le secteur rural des alentours (le + en notre nom) dans le but de nous préparer pour différents défis simultanés, soit le pic pétrolier, les changements climatiques et l’instabilité économique mondiale.

Nous croyons qu’en faisant une planification intelligente et délibérée, la transition vers une vie sans carburant peu coûteux sera beaucoup moins brutale et notre communauté peut devenir plus satisfaisante, plus proche au plan social, viable et un endroit autonome où vivre. Mais nous devons agir ensemble et nous devons agir dès maintenant.

Transition Cornwall+ fait partie du mouvement international Transition qui a vu le jour au Royaume-Uni en 2005 et qui s’est étendu depuis à des centaines de communautés autour du monde. Nous sommes l’une des 50 communautés canadiennes et plus liées au réseau international de transition.

Notre but
Transition Cornwall+ désire inspirer tous les gens de Cornwall pour qu’ils travaillent ensemble pour augmenter la capacité de la communauté à prospérer malgré le pic pétrolier, les changements climatiques et l’instabilité économique mondiale. Nous voulons faire ce qui suit :

• Sensibiliser les gens au sujet de ces défis imminents.
• Travailler avec les gens et les groupes qui s’occupent déjà de ces enjeux.
• Diriger une communauté dynamique qui mobilise le génie collectif de nos citoyens pour imaginer et planifier un avenir meilleur.
• Créer et mettre en œuvre un plan à long terme pour réduire systématiquement notre dépendance sur les carburants fossile dans le secteur de Cornwall.

Renseignements additionnels
Consultez le site web Transition Cornwall+ pour avoir des renseignements additionnels sur l’organisation et obtenir les mises à jour sur les différents événements et les initiatives de Transition Cornwall+ !

Transition Cornwall+ sera heureux de répondre aux questions, de recevoir vos commentaires et vos excellentes idées ! Communiquez avec nous à l’adresse suivante : TransitionCornwallArea@gmail.com.
 
 


 

 

 

Cornwall