Skip to content


Launched in March 2012, 1 Green Cornwall is an initiative to highlight the City of Cornwall's environmental programs and to encourage civic participation in the 3 R's - Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. The ultimate goal is to build a greener Cornwall.

The name and logo is built around a common theme of "one," and it holds a number of different meanings: 

One System
From recycling and leaf and yard waste collection to hazardous waste and regular garbage collection, Cornwall residents have access to a single, unified system that encompasses all forms of recycling and waste. Residents can find all the information they need in one place - it's just a phone call (613-937-1777), e-mail or mouse click away (see the menu on the left side of the page).

One Direction
Cornwall City Council has identified environmental stewardship as a strategic priority, and recycling and waste reduction is a big part of that effort. The 1 Green Cornwall initiative looks to build on past successes and make recycling and waste reduction an even higher priority through increased community participation.

One Team
Cornwall residents are "one" on recycling and waste reduction - we are all in it together. Whether it's participating in the recycling program or picking up a piece of litter in your yard or neighbourhood park, we all have a part to play in keeping Cornwall clean and green.

One Participant
In addition to working together as a community, 1 Green Cornwall also represents individual commitment. Whether it's recycling, leaf and yard waste or hazardous waste, the City of Cornwall is asking each citizen to be a participant in the effort to build a greener Cornwall. It all starts with one ... you!

Link to the 1 Green Cornwall Communication Plan (PDF 383KB)


 

Cornwall

Skip to content

1 Cornwall vert

 
L'initiative 1 Cornwall vert vise à souligner les programmes environnementaux de la Ville de Cornwall et à encourager la participation communautaire aux 3 R : réduire, réutiliser et recycler. L'objectif ultime de cette initiative est de faire de Cornwall une ville plus écologique.

Le nom et le logo, qui s'inspirent d'un thème commun, « 1 », revêtent plusieurs significations :

Un système
Que ce soit le recyclage, la collecte de feuilles et de résidus de jardin, la collecte de déchets dangereux ou la collecte d'ordures habituelle, les résidents de Cornwall ont accès à un système unique et unifié qui inclut toutes les formes de matières recyclables et d'ordures. Les résidents peuvent obtenir tous les renseignements dont ils ont besoin en un seul endroit : en téléphonant au 613-937-1777, par courriel ou sur Internet (consultez le menu à gauche de cette page).

Une orientation
Le Conseil municipal de Cornwall a défini la gérance de l'environnement comme une priorité stratégique, et le recyclage et la réduction des déchets représentent une grande partie de cet effort. L'initiative 1 Cornwall vert s'inspire des réussites précédentes et accorde encore plus la priorité au recyclage et à la réduction des déchets, et ce, en accroissant la participation de la communauté.

Une équipe
Les résidents de Cornwall ne forment qu'« un » en matière de recyclage et de réduction des déchets; nous sommes tous engagés ensemble. Nous avons tous un rôle à jouer afin que Cornwall demeure une ville propre et écologique, que ce soit en participant au programme de recyclage ou en ramassant un déchet dans notre cour ou un parc de quartier.

Un participant
L'initiative 1 Cornwall vert représente le travail en tant que communauté, mais également l'engagement individuel. Que ce soit pour le recyclage, la collecte de feuilles et de résidus de jardin ou la collecte de déchets dangereux, la Ville de Cornwall demande à chaque citoyen de participer à l'effort visant à faire de Cornwall une ville plus écologique. Tout cela commence avec une personne... vous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cornwall