Skip to content

Arts in the Park Concert Series 2018
Full Schedule Posted Below

BandshellEntering its 33rd season, Arts in the Park is a series of free, family friendly musical acts and an outdoor movie presentation. The concert series is held outdoors at the Lion's Club Bandshell, where everyone is always welcome.  Please bring your chair, blanket and/or picnic basket to Lamoureux Park and enjoy music performed by popular local artists and performers. 

All afternoon matinees begin at 2:00 p.m., while all evening performances begin at 7:00 p.m. and are weather permitting. 

Free parking is available behind the Lion's Club Bandshell and at the Cornwall Civic Complex.

All shows are weather permitting and begin at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.   Schedule is subject to change without notice.  Please visit often as further concerts and/or updates will be added.  

Upcoming Shows and Events

Monday August 27 - 7:00 p.m. Rescheduled Rain Date
The Hallions
Lamoureux Park @ the Lion's Club Bandshell 

Tuesday August 28 - 7:00 p.m. Rescheduled Rain Date
Radio Nova
Lamoureux Park @ the Lion's Club Bandshell 

Wednesday August 29
O'Neil Studios Student Showcase
Lamoureux Park @ the Lion's Club Bandshell 

 

Date                    2018 Performances -
Wednesday July 4 Seaway Winds Concert Band
Saturday July 7 Shakespeare in the Park - Romeo and Juliet: Love is Love
Sunday July 8@ 2 p.m.

Clarpian Duo

Sunday July 8 @ 7 p.m. Shakespeare in the Park - Romeo and Juliet: Love is Love
Tuesday July 10 Dionne Acoustic
Wednesday July 11 Revival - Cruising Night with Cornwall Old Car Club
Friday July 13

Outdoor Movie in the Park- Ferdinand

Evening Sponsored by Rachel's Kids and the City of Cornwall

Movie Trailer Click Here https://youtu.be/HBXVM7oUPVk

Monday July 16 Bruce Ciccarelli
Tuesday July 17 Moe Lemieux Quartet and Stephen Vallieres
Wednesday July 18 Seaway Winds Concert Band
Thursay July 19 Carey B Grant and the Cadillac Kitkats     
Tuesday July 31 Grace Willison
Wednesday August 1

Seaway Winds Concert Band

Thursday August 2 Intrepid and Mike McAnany
Tuesday August 7 The Hallions  - NEW DATE ADDED
Wednesday August 8 Radio Nova
Thursday August 9 Ruby Tuesday Dixie Band
Tuesday August 14 Mr. C and the Hometown Horns
Thursday August 16 The Shiners
Tuesday August 21 The Hallions - Rescheduled Rain Date
Wednesday August 22 Subtle
Thursday August 23 Switchgear
Monday August 27 The Hallions - Rescheduled Rain Date
Tuesday August 28 Radio Nova - Rescheduled Rain Date
Wednesday August 29 O'Neil Studios Student Showcase


Returning This Summer - Shakespeare in the Park

Romeo & Juliet Presented by Repercussion Theatre
Saturday July 7 and Sunday July 8 at 7:00 p.m. Lamoureux Park @ the Lion's Club Bandshell

Movie in the Park at the Lion's Club Bandshell
Presented by: Rachel's Kids and the City of Cornwall

Friday July 13
Movie Title: Ferdinand

The Movie in the Park series returns for the 9th season and will be held at the Lion's Club Bandshell in Lamoureux Park.  This FREE family event will feature the recently released animated adventure-comedy children's movie on a 25-foot inflatable screen on Friday July 13th.  The show will start at soon as it is dark enough (approximately 9:05 pm,  and weather permitting) and seating is on a first come, first-serve basis, so an early arrival is suggested.

Food vendors will be on site selling food, drinks and movie snacks. For the weather- come prepared with a lawn chair or blanket, a flash light and bug spray.

The event is presented in partnership with Rachel's Kids and the City of Cornwall

Please visit our Facebook page Arts in the Park - Cornwall or follow us on Twitter @arts_cornwall for more details.

 

Stay up to date!

We invite you to join our Facebook group at Arts in the Park - Cornwall, or follow @arts_cornwall on Twitter where you can receive up to date concert and performer information. 

Phone inquiries are welcome at the Benson Centre at 613-938-9898 ext. 2   


Sponsorship Opportunities

On behalf of the many Arts in the Park performers and spectators, the City of Cornwall would like to thank the following sponsors and supporters for the upcoming 2018 Arts in the Park Summer Season:

Season Sponsors

  • City of Cornwall

Platinum Level Sponsors

  • Rachel's Kids

Gold Level Sponsors

For information on how you can add your business name to our growing list of sponsors please call Lorne at 613-938-9898 ext 2, or email at ltaillon@cornwall.ca.  Arts in the Park sponsorship opportunities are still available starting at $25. 

 

 


 

Cornwall