Skip to content

Cultural Advisory Committee

The Cultural Advisory Committee is a Committee of City Council charged with reviewing issues related to the development and promotion of culture in the City of Cornwall.

The committee is comprised of Council members and community lay appointees. Staff from Economic Development and Parks and Recreation serve as support resources to the committee.

Current Composition:
Councillor David Murphy
Councillor Justin Towndale
Todd Bennett
Jessica Campbell
Julia Lucio
Rodney Rivette

The committee typically meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 12 pm at the Benson Centre.

Below you will find a listing of meeting dates and agendas for the Committee. Agendas will be posted as soon as they are available.

Additional Information
The Secretary of the Cultural Advisory Committee is Julie Donkers.

You can reach the Secretary by email or by calling (613) 933-0074.

2017 Cultural Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Link to Agenda Link to Minutes

Tuesday, March 7

Agenda Minutes

Tuesday, June 6

Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 5 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, October 3 Agenda Minutes

 

2016 Cultural Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Link to Agenda Link to Minutes

Tuesday, January 5

Agenda Minutes

Tuesday, February 2 

Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, March 1 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, April 5 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, May 3 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, June 7 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, July 5 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, August 2 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 6 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, October 4 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday, November 8 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, December 6 Agenda Minutes

 

 

2015 Cultural Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

Date Link to Agenda Link to Minutes
Tuesday, March 10 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, April 14 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, June 9 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, November 10 Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, December 1 Agenda Minutes

 

Click here to return to Council Boards, Committees and Commissions page

Cornwall