Skip to content

City CouncilMayor's Chain of Office

The City of Cornwall is governed by an elected eleven-member City Council comprised of the Mayor and ten Councillors representing the City as a whole.

The Mayor and City Councillors serve four-year terms.

A new term began on December 1, 2014, and will end
on November 30, 2018. 

Click here to see profiles of Municipal Council

Council Meetings
Cornwall City Council holds regular meeting at City Hall (located at 360 Pitt Street). Typically meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. twice a month, with the exception of March, July, August and December when meetings are held once a month.  Council meetings are broadcast live on TV Cogeco (Cable Channel 11) and they are also webcast through the City website.

Click here to see a schedule of Council Meetings, Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Click here for more information on Council Meeting Webcasts

General inquiries to City Council should be directed to:

City Council
360 Pitt Street, P.O. Box 877
Cornwall, ON  K6H 5T9
Tel: (613) 932-6252
Fax: (613) 932-8145